Ratings based on 1,841 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
No coffee maker (machine) in my guest room. If I have this one in my guest room, I would have a enjoyable and comfort time during my staying of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by James Thomas Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Union Station

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Hotel is 1 block from Union Station making it very convenient to Amtrak. Room was small but comfortable for a 3 day stay. The staff were friendly. The Dubliner restaurant is attached to the hotel and the dinner food was very good. The National Mall is within walking distance but you can also catch the Metro or Circulator bus if you don't want to walk. Would definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by James Thomas Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to write a review. Its wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Really exceptional Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The best thing this hotel has going for it is its location. A two block walk from the DC train station. However, the staff was GREAT!! They were very nice and accommodating to our request and allowed us to stay in the upstairs lobby with our two year old grad daughter that was not feeling well and did not want to sight see during our stay prior to our train trip back home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by James Thomas Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Ray...thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We pride ourselves on providing a great experience to each and everyone of our guest and it sounds as if we provided that to you and your family. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Amazing Location & Super Clean!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We absolutely loved this hotel! It was amazing in every aspect. We loved that everything was so clean. The hotel offered a machine where you can have lattes, hot chocolates or tea in the morning. They were the friendliest staff that Inhave ever met. They made sure to accommodate our every need. They are located down the street from the Capitol. This is what I call central location. I plan to visit again soon. This is our 1st choice when it comes a an amazing hotel with exceptional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by James Thomas Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Greeting Catherine, thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear we made your stay enjoyable and that our location meet your needs. We can't wait to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beyond expectations!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Sleek interiors, very comfortable and very clean. Staff pleasant and helpful. I will recommend and reserve in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by James Thomas Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. My staff and I are elated to hear that you really enjoyed your staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Beds! Slept so well. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Staff was friendly. Nice rooms.
Cons: More options for vending machines and morning breakfast/tea.
Location: Great location near capitol building
The room was nice and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the staff was very friendly, especially the night staff. Would love to see more access to bottled water. The vending machines only sold soda. And the morning coffee and tea could use some more options, perhaps muffins and fruit, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by James Thomas Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great location and excellent staff. We arrived after midnight but was greeted as if it were the middle of the day. We were allowed a late checkout, which was welcomed. Bedding and towels were soft and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by James Thomas Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review. I agree our location is ideal and it is extremely gratifying to know my staff took such great care of you. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Close to Capitol and union Station. Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by James Thomas Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing this review. It's wonderful to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Overall, I was pleased with my stay! Just want to recommend ice machines for all floors. Also, bottled water should be added to vending machines considering there is no mini mart in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by James Thomas Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you will visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Fantastic location for walking the sites

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: location and style
Location: we walked to everything
The staff are very helpful. Beautiful, boutique hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by James Thomas Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.