Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tewksbury

Great place to stay for the value!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room, enough space for all five of us.
Cons: The sofa and chair were not that comfortable and not enough space for all of us sit. Might be nice with another sofa in the room or a bigger sofa.
Location: Location was GREAT!! Close to monuments, the Capitol and museums.
Great location!!! Close to everything like the monuments and museums. Had a great time. Be prepared to walk ALOT!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Breakfast Buffet area and seating area was too crowded.
Location: All of DC attractions easy to get to.
This hotel was perfect for my trip to DC. Rooms are well appointed and clean. My only complaint is about breakfast. The space around the buffet is tiny and quite crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Excellent location to downtown, great service at front desk and breakfast area. Room cleaning was sporadic, some days fine, some days not done well. Motel getting run down. Burners on stove-2 of 4 are broken, dish washer junk. TV in main room set to very dark and no one could fix or replace. We stayed here 5 years ago and it was disappointing in how run down it was in comparison to last stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Very friendly front desk staff, clean, has everything we need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel in DC

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The location of the hotel is conveniently located within a walking distance to the national mall. The staff are very friendly and answered all of our questions. The room was clean. However, the towels had a weird smell to them. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Close to the National Mall

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This was the perfect hotel for us! We had a suite since we brought our grand daughter to visit DC and it was very comfortable. The metro is only 2 blocks away and we were within walking distance to the Nationsl Mall and Capitol. They provide a buffet breakfast every morning and it was the perfect way to start the day. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Staff was very kind. Rooms were clean and well stocked. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron ohio

Quick stop

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Just passing through to the beach. bit we ended up walking washington because the hotel had such a great location and I could leave my car in the garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice hotel close to the National Mall

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay. It is within walking distance to the National Mall and the metro station. We took the Metro from the airport and walked 10 min to the hotel. Breakfast was good. They do need to update their toasters and probably add a few. The room we stayed in had a kitchenette and balcony view. There were some cosmetic flaws to the bathroom but I'm not picky so it didn't bother me. The pool was a little gloomy but there is a nice outdoor patio attached. The concierge was very nice. The staff at breakfast were also accommodating. Cleaning staff didn't mind giving us the extras we needed and were also very friendly. Food trucks are are parked right outside sometimes making food access a breeze. I really enjoyed our stay and would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, qc

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very good location, we really like the coffee at the front desk ready at any hour.