Ratings based on 2,481 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a very great location!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Room was clean and very comfortable and this hotel is in a great location right near Capitol Hill and just a short walk from Union Station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Surprise Fees

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: It's small & has a boutique feel and staff are professional & friendly.
Cons: Turn off the TVs that are on all the time, at high volume, making it impossible to enjoy being in lobby.
At checkout we were presented with a bill that included a daily “facilities fee” and on top of that a facilities fee tax. We were told this fee is imposed by the hotel and management amended the language to call it a "resort tax." After a run of 8 years' Thanksgiving stays at Washington Court without these charges, we'll find another hotel. Because the total per night room fee was actually some 20% higher than advertised, in fairness Expedia should advise their clients of this practice. The competition does not levy this tax. By the way, A Trip Advisor reviewer posted this comment: "… when checking in never told about facility fee for bottled water and wifi. The only free thing you get is coffee downstairs...”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

re-deploying military members needed a fun trip.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: very modern, very nice, loved it.
Location: it was in the heart of DC...what's NOT to do.
Expedia did a good job offering an affordable hotel in the heart of DC. I wish the "all in" price that is presented during checkout would reflect the additional $20/day/room "facility fee" charged by the hotel at the counter. I organized a group outing and had to adjust what I charged my guys as a result...not a huge thing, but a think nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The location is perfect. With walking distance to the Capitol and Union Station, there are bunch of great restaurants nearby as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was great. Very clean. Nice staff and it is beautiful. The beds are very comfortable. Was an overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Hotel with easy access to sites

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This hotel provided us a comfortable stay with easy walking access to many sites. The staff was attentive and very helpful to us in navigating our site seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location close to Capitol Hill

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I stayed in the hotel for the weekend in Executive Capitol View King room. The room was decent size and clean with a large bathroom/shower. When we arrived to the room there was no promised coffeemaker, no bathrobes and no complimentary bottled water. I called the room service and was informed that all of the above was upon request. I placed a request and they delivered it promptly. Later I called to order breakfast and was told that they don’t have the room service for next 2 days, when I asked where we can have the breakfast, employee responded “outside the hotel”. This was disappointing, but it did not ruined the stay. Overall we enjoy our stay, but the service definitely requires improvement. Hotel is located two blocks from Capitol Hill, close to major attractions and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

Will not go back

Posted Nov 7, 2017
First, it would have been a cheaper stay to book through the hotel and not expedia. Second, the hotel wanted over $50 for parking and over $20 to use the Wi-Fi and provide 2 off brand bottles of water. The room had no coffee or tea and house keeping knocked on the door before checkout to see if we were still there. The front desk man was not welcoming and I felt like I bothered him by checking in and when I checked out. The bar had good food for dinner but breakfast was awful. I will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Professional and Impressive

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location!! The hotel is clean and provides you great hospitality. The staff were extremely Professional, friendly, and helpful throughout the stay. The rooms were spacious and clean with breathtaking views! Overall I had a great experience and would recommend to anyone without a doubt. Looking forward to visiting many more times in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel staff was super friendly. Rooms were clean and roomy. The only negative thing I would say about this hotel is the outrageous cost to park your vehicle when you consider the cost to stay in the hotel. Area parking garages were a fraction of the cost so one would think that if you are guest of the hotel, your parking cost would be minimal.