Ratings based on 3,521 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was great. Very clean. Nice staff and it is beautiful. The beds are very comfortable. Was an overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Hotel with easy access to sites

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This hotel provided us a comfortable stay with easy walking access to many sites. The staff was attentive and very helpful to us in navigating our site seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location close to Capitol Hill

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I stayed in the hotel for the weekend in Executive Capitol View King room. The room was decent size and clean with a large bathroom/shower. When we arrived to the room there was no promised coffeemaker, no bathrobes and no complimentary bottled water. I called the room service and was informed that all of the above was upon request. I placed a request and they delivered it promptly. Later I called to order breakfast and was told that they don’t have the room service for next 2 days, when I asked where we can have the breakfast, employee responded “outside the hotel”. This was disappointing, but it did not ruined the stay. Overall we enjoy our stay, but the service definitely requires improvement. Hotel is located two blocks from Capitol Hill, close to major attractions and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

Will not go back

Posted Nov 7, 2017
First, it would have been a cheaper stay to book through the hotel and not expedia. Second, the hotel wanted over $50 for parking and over $20 to use the Wi-Fi and provide 2 off brand bottles of water. The room had no coffee or tea and house keeping knocked on the door before checkout to see if we were still there. The front desk man was not welcoming and I felt like I bothered him by checking in and when I checked out. The bar had good food for dinner but breakfast was awful. I will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Professional and Impressive

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location!! The hotel is clean and provides you great hospitality. The staff were extremely Professional, friendly, and helpful throughout the stay. The rooms were spacious and clean with breathtaking views! Overall I had a great experience and would recommend to anyone without a doubt. Looking forward to visiting many more times in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel staff was super friendly. Rooms were clean and roomy. The only negative thing I would say about this hotel is the outrageous cost to park your vehicle when you consider the cost to stay in the hotel. Area parking garages were a fraction of the cost so one would think that if you are guest of the hotel, your parking cost would be minimal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Front desk staff seemed disinterested and annoyed.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Rooms with a view of the Capitol building were offered and selected while making the reservations. Once we reached our room, we saw our view was of the interior atrium. Returned to the front desk, the staff response that “it’s not in the system”. Asked if a different room was available, a curt “no” was all we got. Later called the front desk about simple TV thing, put on hold for several minutes, finally told the baseball game only available in the bar. Also not true. Found the game a few minutes later. This hotel had a good rating but the current front desk staff is pathetic. The doorman was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caringbah NSW Australia

A good hotel close to major attractions

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We found getting around Washington easy from this hotel the Metro,Union Station plus Collector bus route very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent Location and Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comforting, elegant design.
Cons: not much outsid eof more clarity with Valet
Location: Tons of places to grab a quick bite in the local area. Not far from capital hill as well.
This was my first time staying in D.C. and I am glad I chose this hotel. The hotel was breathtaking upon arrival and the front desk staff was top notch. The only small problem was that our fridge was not working but aside from that issue it was remarkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reisterstown, Md

Great Place

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The staff was extraordinary especially the bartender. Was disappointed that there was no coffee in room. For that quality of a hotel they need to do that.