Ratings based on 3,406 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to capital hill, convenience

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice location, clean room and hotels on general. Staff at front desk were not friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Just 2 blocks from the capitol. View of the capitol from our room was awesome. 2nd time we've stayed here, staff is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to major attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Short but memorable stay. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel, walk to everywhere

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was a very convenient location and the hotel was modern and very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. No amenities such as coffee or complimentary wi fi. Great location but overpriced and I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

A Capitol District bargain

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel is about half the price of others close to the Capital. It is modern and clean. Staff is excellent and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful Hotel Convenient to the Capitol

Posted Jun 21, 2017
This hotel is very nice and convenient to walk the Capitol, the Library of Congress, etc. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The hotel staff went out of their way to help us with any questions. As with any bigger city (and staying intown), parking was expensive, but the valet was very helpful and let us get things out of car relatively easily when needed. The cafe down the street towards the Capitol was also great to grab a quick, more casual breakfast or lunch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Need Hospitality Training.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I do alot of traveling and this is the first time I can honestly say the hospitality was the WORST I've ever experienced in any state. Doormen were rude and didn't have manners when you hail goodmorning, front desk staff don't smile or smirk...people on the streets were alot nicer than this hotel staff. Never again and I will continue to detour people from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel close to The capital mountain.

Posted May 25, 2017
We stored our luggages in the hotel. When we took our luggages, the staff asked for the tips, the his attitude and the words made me very unhappy!!!! Actually I already prepared to give the tips.