Ratings based on 3,483 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel staff was super friendly. Rooms were clean and roomy. The only negative thing I would say about this hotel is the outrageous cost to park your vehicle when you consider the cost to stay in the hotel. Area parking garages were a fraction of the cost so one would think that if you are guest of the hotel, your parking cost would be minimal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Front desk staff seemed disinterested and annoyed.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Rooms with a view of the Capitol building were offered and selected while making the reservations. Once we reached our room, we saw our view was of the interior atrium. Returned to the front desk, the staff response that “it’s not in the system”. Asked if a different room was available, a curt “no” was all we got. Later called the front desk about simple TV thing, put on hold for several minutes, finally told the baseball game only available in the bar. Also not true. Found the game a few minutes later. This hotel had a good rating but the current front desk staff is pathetic. The doorman was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caringbah NSW Australia

A good hotel close to major attractions

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We found getting around Washington easy from this hotel the Metro,Union Station plus Collector bus route very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent Location and Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comforting, elegant design.
Cons: not much outsid eof more clarity with Valet
Location: Tons of places to grab a quick bite in the local area. Not far from capital hill as well.
This was my first time staying in D.C. and I am glad I chose this hotel. The hotel was breathtaking upon arrival and the front desk staff was top notch. The only small problem was that our fridge was not working but aside from that issue it was remarkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reisterstown, Md

Great Place

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The staff was extraordinary especially the bartender. Was disappointed that there was no coffee in room. For that quality of a hotel they need to do that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Fewer amenities than expected.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room arrangement.
Location: Within walking distance of monuments and the Mall.
Allowed to check in early...Yay! No coffeemaker in room...Boo! Wonderful staff; housekeeper offered to bring us a coffeemaker so we had it for the rest of the stay. TV was at right angle to the bed - the window was opposite the bed. Very odd and difficult to watch. Most hotels have gone to the on-demand pay-per-view service for new release movies; somewhat disappointing there wasn't HBO or Showtime available. Had to journey to find ice. Ice machines on floors 6-7-8-9 all out of service. No pool or work-out room. Pluses: Clean facility and friendly staff. Minuses: No free parking or breakfast. Wifi slooooow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax, FL

Nice hotel and location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Close to the Mall area and very close to the Union station. Used Circulator bus service when we were tired. Super convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
A nice hotel walking distance from Union Station where I arrived/departed via Amtrack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Enjoyed the very accommodating staff. Friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and pleasing to the eye.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, UT

Close to Union Station.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Very helpful staff. Restaurant was good. Wish they had airport shuttle. Room was very comfortable.