Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Wa

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had a nice room which was conveniently located to lobby. The pool area and the exercise rooms were both very nice and we enjoyed the security features of the locked doors from the courtyard area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Nice, comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was there just overnight. Excellent room for the price. In particular, i want to point out the staff at the reception desk. They were pleasant and professional dealing with my requests for information and taxi. They were engaged in my needs, not goofing off with each other which happens elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Family vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach and shopping. Clean and helpful staff from Manager to Cleaning.
Location: Capitola Beach is 1 mile driving distance. It is walking distance to strip mall with a great Brew pub.
My husband, son and I stayed here to be close to the beach without spending a fortune. The hotel is only one mile from the beach and a strip mall with a CVS is walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Cons: Coffee strength 3 always empty as was the hot water. Choice of melon, pineapple, strawberries etc and low fat yogurts would be good.
Nice hotel with a second sink which was useful. Breakfast was included, however there seemed to be a lack of healthy options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great location and staff! Parking and hotel room were. Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead, CA

Great location not far from the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel is clean, well managed and less than 1 mile from the beach. A local mall is right next door with Macy"s, Target, Kohl's, and Sears. As you walk to the beach, you pass dozens of quaint little surf shops, restaurants, etc. rooms are comfortable and quiet. It is 3 stories and we were on the 2nd floor. We occasionally heard footsteps above but it was not a problem. The best part? They give you warm cookies- available thrughtout the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to Capitola and Santa Cruz.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Room and beds were ok. Very good breakfast but the same every day. This hotel is located on the street with great restaurants. Free parking.
Cons: Rotating breakfast items
Location: We enjoyed Capitola Beach. Took a walk to Pleasant Point. Also booked a train ride into red woods.
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights to explore Santa Cruz and Capitola. Great central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff and the spacious room
Cons: See abover
Location: We were there for a wedding so our sightseeing was very limited
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was excellent and the room overall could have been superior had it not been for the thermostat which was somewhat difficult to control resulting in a rather stuffy first night. We inquired twice about how to work it and finally set it at a comfortable level. It shouldn't have been that hard or the room should have had a small instruction sheet. The breakfast room was also crowded. The patio door could have been propped open and tables set to encourage people to wander out in to another area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels