Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elk grove

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel backs up to a loading dock and 18wheeler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The housekeeping staff
Cons: ?
Location: Nothing within walking distance.
The management made accusations and charged me penalties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This was a nice little hotel. The staff was very friendly and the property was clean and comfortable. They had a nice breakfast with some hot foods. All-in-all we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Wa

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had a nice room which was conveniently located to lobby. The pool area and the exercise rooms were both very nice and we enjoyed the security features of the locked doors from the courtyard area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Nice, comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was there just overnight. Excellent room for the price. In particular, i want to point out the staff at the reception desk. They were pleasant and professional dealing with my requests for information and taxi. They were engaged in my needs, not goofing off with each other which happens elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Family vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach and shopping. Clean and helpful staff from Manager to Cleaning.
Location: Capitola Beach is 1 mile driving distance. It is walking distance to strip mall with a great Brew pub.
My husband, son and I stayed here to be close to the beach without spending a fortune. The hotel is only one mile from the beach and a strip mall with a CVS is walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Cons: Coffee strength 3 always empty as was the hot water. Choice of melon, pineapple, strawberries etc and low fat yogurts would be good.
Nice hotel with a second sink which was useful. Breakfast was included, however there seemed to be a lack of healthy options.
5 out of 5
by Moira

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great trip and the hotel was great! We were able to walk everywhere and enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Capitola

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, great free breakfast. Close to shopping and not too far from the beach.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Friendly staff. I wish there were more amenities like a restaurant/bar area.