Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely Inn in a very nice location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Charm, comfort, locatioin
Cons: Breakfast service.
Location: Walk easily to the bluffs over the coast or down to the charming village.
Terrific little place, very comfortable and walk-able to all good places in Capitola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Ideal for a quick getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Warm and friendly service, clean well-appointed room. You can eat breakfast communally or in your room (we opted for in-room), and ours was tasty and brought right on time. Quick walk to the beach (and there's also a free beach shuttle that stops right outside). All in all, ideal for our purposes. We had a wonderful time and would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very nice quiet hotel. Just few steps away from everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

True gem

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Santa Cruz, walking distance to Capitola
Beautiful b&b. Wonderful rooms, great bathrooms, outstanding staff, and unparalleled breakfasts in a gorgeous patio. Very quiet, slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Beautiful B&B

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff service was excellent. The grounds, room, lobby, and patio were beautiful. Location was excellent.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Downtown Capitola is mere steps away. We drove to Santa Cruz, but it was so close. Dinner, the beach, and activities did not require driving
Having never spent time at a B&B, I had no idea what to expect. Once I arrived, reality quickly surpassed anything I could have imagined. Not only was the location more than ideal (it was steps away from downtown Capitola), but the inn was warm, friendly, and absolutely adorable. I loved our room, and our friends below us had their own unique room with a hot tub! The facilities were clean, cozy, and huge. The morning breakfast (blueberry pancakes) was delicious, and the service was impeccable. When I think of Capitola/Santa Cruz, I will remember this B&B, and definitely plan on coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pleasant stay: nice room, great staff, delicious food, friendly atmosphere, good location.
5 out of 5
by Molly

THANK YOU!!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
For work I spend 10months out of the year in and out of hotel room. This surpasses all of the hotels. The rooms were perfect, the staff was beyond lovely, and that breakfast was DELICIOUS! I brought my mom here to celebrate Mother's Day for a little stay-cation, she kept saying how relaxed she was. I would have paid twice as much to see her that happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Loved every minute!

Posted May 9, 2017
We were able to book a room at this lovely inn and it exceeded our expectations! The staff was wonderful, the room was clean and gorgeous, and the town was quaint and charming. We will absolutely be back!
5 out of 5
by Nhavy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Danville, Ca

Short and easy walking distance to restaurants!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, comfort, easy walk to shops, restaurants and the beach. No noisy children.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A multitude of restaurants in walking distance, shops of all interests and lovely bench seating at the beach. Outstanding!
Gracious and warm welcome at the front door. Wonderful and rich ambiance, lots of eye candy, fireplace burning and cookies and coffee at the ready. Reviewed the decadent breakfast menu and made dietary changes, which were delicious and very satisfying. Didn't expect such a luscious and plentiful breakfasts, was pleasantly surprised. Beautiful Inn with comfortable and lovely sitting areas inside and out. Room was missing a second chair as shown in the photo ~ made one call to the front desk and one was brought in immediately. Other than that everything we could think of to make ourselves comfortable was already thought of and provided. Room service was non-intrusive and very flexible. Couldn't of asked for better weather and such a short and easy walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. Just wonderful! We will come again.