Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with its own beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very enjoyable stay.Planning to return next year.Loved the crystal clear water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by edith, Hotel Management
dear Karen, thank you for your positive comment! We really hope to see you next year again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort, view, nature and pool/beach

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed at the beginning of October. The hotel is very comfortable and situated in an excellent place with a wonderful view to Porto Azurro, the sea and the island. All services and facilities are excellent. The staff is always focused to help you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The property is well-maintained and in a good location, but the interior of the hotel feels dated and needs updating/refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, remote location with beach access/pool

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great find but was a hike to get anywhere. Views from the room were nice and rooms were very clean and spacious. A bit noisy at times but staff was friendly and helpfull. Overall would recommend if looking for a nice semi remote location on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berry, NSW, Australia

Good location,room views variable,staff excellent.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, pool and views.
Cons: Could clean up the non-viewing side of the hotel to make it more visably pleasant.
Location: Capiloveri and Port Azzurro are real treasures. Plenty of fabulous places to eat and relax, even in the peak of tourist season (August).
Wotif moved us from a hotel we preferred to this hotel (other being renovated). We were a bit concerned as the nature of the Elba International looked to hotel-ish and not enough Elba style. And that is true, but it is very comfortable especially if you get a room with a view to Port Azzurro. From the other side, there is no view. That is what we were given and we were not happy to start with. But given the general facility of the hotel, the excellent staff, the fabulous views from the public areas, the private beach, the excellent breakfasts, we ended up being very pleased with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a (sea) view

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We'd booked a junior suite with a sea view. The room was very large and very comfortable. The sea view was spectacular! Breakfast was great - the pool was wonderful and the beach area was fine with crystal clear water. We took a water taxi over to nearby Porto Azzuro twice for dinner and that was a fabulous experience. Very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The best view in the area.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff are very friendly. Hotel is clean and well positioned with fantastic views. The pool area is lovely. Excellent snack bar, pricey drinks. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. The hotel itself needs a facelift. It's very dated and the interiors need modernising and sprucing up with new furnishings etc. It would be a good idea to offer tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Hans-Martin from Aurskog, Norway

Great hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay Beautiful Beaches. Great for Kids. Fantastic breakfast and excellent service.
4 out of 5
by David from Toronto

Elba was ok

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location. Nice pool. Hotel was fine. Staff were fine. The island itself is beautiful. However, if you're a North American, you are looked at with suspicion. We did not find the people very friendly. That could have been a function of the time of year (very busy in August) and the bulk of the persons on the island being surly Eurotrash tourists from Germany and mainland Italy. Overall, allocate your time to other places in Italy and not Elba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel with private bay.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The family friendly atmosphere and the fantastic view from our balcony.
Cons: Nothing: we were happy with it all.
Location: Access to Porto Azzuro by water Taxi or driving. Capaliveri is just a short drive away. Elba Divers is fantastic for diving.
The Hotel was great, the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and the private bay was fantastic. We loved our stay here and were surprised on our anniversary with a bottle of bubbly and flowers. We loved the whole experience.