Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Beautiful Hotel, excellent helpful staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The pool and pool area very good, Gardens are immaculate and beautiful, A Flamingo reserve is situated in the lagoons,
Cons: Possibly a bit more variety at breakfast and air conditioning in the room.
Location: Great pizza restaurant and beach are 10 min walk.
Smooth friendly check in, nothing is too much trouble. Very very relaxing to sit on the veranda and watch the flamingos in the lagoons. Stayed for 4 nights. The local bus service is ok but if you stay any longer I would recommend a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Posted May 31, 2015
Location: Visit Cagliari, an interesting city, particularly the old town. Take a bus to Villasimius, to the east: lovely scenery on the way.
All staff very helpful and friendly. Food good, dinner reasonably-priced. Room large and pleasant. From some rooms, good view from balcony of swimming pool, and garden with flowers and trees. Architectural design of the hotel pleasing, only two floors - not like those huge concrete blocks you see all over the world at beach locations. Quiet. 15 minutes by bus from Cagliari, but return ticket costs Euros 2.50, and the journey is interesting, along the coast.
4 out of 5
by Robert S from San Francisco

caligari

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Only descent hotel with a great pool.On the way to Pula and Chia beaches. Front desk amazingly helpful and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We spent a few days at this lovely hotel which has a resort-like look and atmosphere despite the fact that it's located in an industrial area/wetland a bit far from the center of Cagliari. The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room extremely comfortable.The large and inviting swimming pool is one of the hotel's best features, and, during our stay at least, never too crowded. They also serve a generous breakfast that includes chocolate-filled croissants and ricotta cheesecake. One word of caution: staying here is really not a good idea unless you have a car. While, in theory, you might be able to reach the center of Cagliari on a bus, buses seem to be few and far between, and it's probably an expensive taxi ride. Also, being car-free would drastically limit your choice of restaurants. The hotel is within walking distance of the well-known seafood restaurant Sa Cardiga e Su Schironi, but it is the only restaurant we noticed that is truly close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, car needed to explore

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel Santa Lucia was very nice with lovely views of both the lagoons and mountains. There are buses to take you to cagliari (15/20mins) and capoterra (10mins) but if you want to explore further, a car is needed-buses run once every hour or so and last bus back from cagliari 9.20 so a rush)
5 out of 5
by Mike B. from U.S.

Wonderful Hotel in a Lovely Setting

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a lovely and wonderful surprise during our trip to Sardinia. Very courteous and efficient staff took care of our every whim and question. Hotel was immaculately clean and pleasing to the eye. Very comfortable and picturesque. Breakfast was delicious. Worth every penny and a real bargain among the hotels near Cagliari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed there overnight for an early morning flight. Hotel is spotless, staff very pleasant and room comfortable. Theres a small shopping mall very close to it which was convenient but otherwise you need a car to go anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
Surprised that the hotel was not 4 star. The only criticism was the lack of a proper restaurant. We were told we had to book dinner before 6pm and had to choose the menu at this time, which we of course declined. Fortunately there was a superb pizzeria 5 min. walk away, and a fantastic seafood restaurant 10 min. walk away, so we were happy to take our dinners elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joline from cognac france

Good hotel, close to Cagliari city.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: 15 minutes from Cagliari City/Airport and the scenic south west coast.
Cons: Breakfast was well stocked, average cold buffet type.
Location: Good bus link to Cagliari city takes 15 mins, costs 3.50 euro return. Shopping centre across from hotel with large supermarket, pizzeria 5 mins walk.
Provided a great base to visit Cagliari city and the south west coast. Hotel with good outdoor pool and garden area. Has a decent size gym with modern equipment. Hotel staff very friendly..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joline from cognac france

Good hotel, close to Cagliari city.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: 15 minutes from Cagliari City/Airport and the scenic south west coast.
Cons: Breakfast was well stocked, average cold buffet type.
Location: Good bus link to Cagliari city takes 15 mins, costs 3.50 euro return. Shopping centre across from hotel with large supermarket, pizzeria 5 mins walk.
Provided a great base to visit Cagliari city and the south west coast. Hotel with good outdoor pool and garden area. Has a decent size gym with modern equipment. Hotel staff very friendly..