Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Hotel very convenient to friends. Shower very small but made up for it in water pressure giving a great shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Not quite what we thought

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was really good, along with dinner. They had a set menu which you can choose everyday which was out of this world. The staff were amazing.
Cons: The room located wasn't best position next to cleaners stores, therefore quite noisy in the mornings. Also we seemed to be the only room with no patio
Location: Beach was 5 mins walk. Shopping 2 mins walk, with bar /cafe, bakery etc nearby.
Me and my wife stayed here for a week, bed and breakfast late August 2016. We got a taxi from the airport which costed a fair bit, a bus would have been a lot cheaper. There's a local shopping area nearby and pizzeria with cafe next door which was really nice. We walked to the beach which was about 5 mins walk away. The hotel had a really nice pool area and was where we spent most of our time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Nice hotel, lovely pool and grounds.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Didn't feel busy.
Cons: Very hard to fault
Location: Beach nearby but is a bit windy Local seafood restaurant is excellent and pizzeria/supermarket nearby Go to Pula, Nora and Chia Beach!
Had a lovely relaxed atmosphere and in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel- quiet location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The staff are wonderful and always try their best to help you. They are very hospitable and friendly. Clara, Carlos, Barbara and Daniele were fab!
Cons: There should be access to the lagoon from here and its a shame there isn't- eco tourism and sustainable holidays would be amazing!
Location: Cagliari 30mins away. Tours with Sardinia Magic Experience WONDERFUL
First impressions of the hotel were very high! We were upgraded from a standard room to a superior with two balconies- the views of the surrounding area were amazing! The hotel is very clean- you always see the housekeeping staff and maintenance cleaning areas and making it very pleasurable to stay. The staff are very friendly and made us laugh and smile every time we saw them- real Italian hospitality! Th location is 30mins out of Cagliari so is very quiet and peaceful. There are lots of excursions to do which the front desk staff are happy to help you book but we did ours before we arrived. The staff on front desk are wonderful and nothing is ever too much for them. The restaurant is a bit expensive (as is the area) for the portion size you receive. The "maialino arrosto" is absolutely delicious and definitely worth a try! There is a supermarket opposite the hotel but I think if you come to this area you need to speak very good Italian- the locals were not as friendly as other Italian destinations and laughed at us when we tried to speak Italian- something we have not experienced before the hotel staff were also very shocked about this.There is a very nice and hospitable restaurant nearby called Sa Cardiga e Su Schironi- it is a bit expensive but we felt the food and hospitality was absolutely worth it! We LOVED this hotel and the staff but the locals spoil it with their lack of hospitality. We would stay again but only for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Small size - cleanliness, pool and garden area, helpful staff who spoke very good English.
Location: Didn't explore much as was mainly residential area, nice beach.
Enjoyed a short 5 night stay in July - reception staff extremely helpful and friendly with plenty of information. Nice ground floor room overlooking the good size, very clean pool, lovely garden area with plenty of sunbeds and areas of shade. Hotel is only two storeys high, so feels small and friendly. Good breakfast, pastries very nice and nice touch was the whole honeycomb which was delicious. Found the dinner menu a little limited but the BBQ evening was very good. We didn't find many restaurants within walking distance, but when I mentioned this in feedback, the manager said he could provide us with a list of all the local eateries. Beach only a 10 minute walk and was very nice (although the sea a bit cold !) Good bus service into Cagliari and cheap, not loads to see here but a nice day out walking round the town (shame about all the graffiti) - the Botanical Gardens are very interesting. The hotel is not in a typical holiday resort, the area is mainly residential and industrial, but the hotel makes up for this. Bit disappointed that the last bus back from Cagliari is only at 9.20 p.m. as would have been nice to stay and eat there, but apparently the locals are trying to change this. Just across from the Hotel is a small shopping mall, with supermarket and pharmacy etc., which was very useful. Would recommend for a relaxing, quiet break, if staying longer recommend hiring a car to explore the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel staff very helpful , but you need car

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had a lovely week at the Santa Lucia , staff were friendly and could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was average continental. The pool and gardens are beautiful, the hotel is very quiet with no organised entertainment in the evenings . Great place to use as a base when exploring south west coast , but you need a car and parking is free in the hotel grounds. There is very little in terms of restaurants close by.The shopping centre is within 5 mins walk where you can pick up basic food stuff and has a pharmacy.The beach which is in walking distance is not the most scenic and does not feature the clear blue waters of Pula or CHIA a short distance by car. However two lovely beach bars which were lively in the evenings and served good snacks. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Maria & Martyn
3 out of 5
by Juan from Belgium

Sardinia

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel WIFI was not working for the two days we were there. They breakfast service needs some help. The front desk service was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Carlo, Hotel Management
Mr Juan good morning, thank you for your suggestions. WIfi now works, and also breakfast has been improved. So that you just have to come back and see with your eyes our improvement! Thank you so much and good day Carlo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Italian hotel with delightful service

Posted Oct 4, 2015
It is worth going to south Sardinia just to stay here. We were so well looked after, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Despite unseasonally poor weather, we had a great time because the hotel was so friendly and welcoming we were more than happy to be stuck there while a major storm passed through. The pool is lovely, really big. Restaurant meals were excellent, particularly the desserts and great value. Will be going back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good staff.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Hotel is between 2 towns (Cagliari and Pula) so not a great deal going on there, but easy to get around. Hotel staff are very good and all speak english. Hotel is very clean and tidy and aircond. Wifi is a bit hit n miss and their tvs dont have much choice (but hey ho your on holiday) Not much of a choice of restaurants locally (4 or 5 plus hotel dining). Cagliari is buzzing with lots of restaurants and many boutiques. Pula is a small town but very nice. Would i go again ? Yes, to relax. Ps. Great pool !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Beautiful Hotel, excellent helpful staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The pool and pool area very good, Gardens are immaculate and beautiful, A Flamingo reserve is situated in the lagoons,
Cons: Possibly a bit more variety at breakfast and air conditioning in the room.
Location: Great pizza restaurant and beach are 10 min walk.
Smooth friendly check in, nothing is too much trouble. Very very relaxing to sit on the veranda and watch the flamingos in the lagoons. Stayed for 4 nights. The local bus service is ok but if you stay any longer I would recommend a car.