Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Sevice star

Posted May 3, 2017
Family-run hotel in Goreme. Excellent and warm hospitality from staff. Walkable to nearby attractions and town centre (10-20 mins). Some walking uphill. Beautiful view of Goreme from breakfast and outdoor sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in
Cons: nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel t
Location: nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel t
nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in
5 out of 5
by Christopher

My best hotel experience to date.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I'm currently on a 3 week trip and while there's still one hotel left, I can confidently say this hotel will be the best of my trip. Before even arriving, I was emailed to arrange transfers (nice touch) in addition to balloon ride and tours- advising me of the options with reasonable prices. I had my entire trips activities arranged before arriving through expedient and great service via email. Once I arrived as well, they genuinely went the extra mile to make me feel like a family (all hotels try this, but usually it feels disingenuous) - not in this case. The room was gorgeous, the shower pressure was likely the best I've ever had, and I felt taken care of. The staff spoke great, conversational English, and I was even gifted some Turkish delight to take home. Additionally, the views are incredible- wake up to air balloons over the city. This was likely my best experience at a hotel- everything was seamless (everything was better than they said it would be) the staff were amazing, and the location + price + overall atmosphere was truly incredible. This is the place you want to stay in Cappadocia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The owner of the hotel is a really nice guy. The breakfast is delicious. i like the Turkish pancake btw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Africa

Excellent

Posted Dec 21, 2016
hotel was excellent.. staff very friendly and accommodating.. celebrated birthday at hotel and they made it a very special occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Unique cave hotel stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was managed by family members - very friendly, helpful and very welcoming. Location of hotel is good. 3mins walk to town and and has tremendous view overlooking Cappadocia. The room was well maintained, with warm and comforting bed on a cold winter. The experience staying in a cave was unique and wide spread of Turkish style breakfast being served every morning. The only set back was that, hotel could have provided disposable toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great cave hotel and excellent staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel is great. Quick to response on emails and offers to arrange everything even before arrivals. The boss and staff are excellent..goes all the way to fulfill guest request and very helpful. They are also attentive and friendly. Recommend this place to everyone coming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Outstanding Hotel in Every Way

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Having to leave!!
Location: Excellent location near centre. Hotel organised excellent tours and provided advice on walks and hikes with transport to and from locations as needed
This is the only hotel to consider if visiting Cappadocia. The staff and hotel are fantastic. Among the most friendly and helpful hotel that we have stayed at in all our travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Aydinli Cave Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear our guest , Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and location. Family owned and everyone were friendly and made the stay memorable. Breakfast was excellent. The stone rooms are not in the cave and when we pointed that out to them they upgraded us to a large room within the cave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our guest , Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful 4 days in Cappadocia

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were wonderful, helpful and kind Will love to visit again. We felt like family guests not tourists! Mustapha had us upgraded to a cave room and gave us personal service that has been forgotten in this day & age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our Guest , Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.Aydınlı Cave Hotel Family