Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We were very disappointed with this hotel the bathroom was the smallest one ever! You couldn't even turn around. The lock in the door wouldn't work it took us 15 minutes to get out of our room and when we tried to phone for help the phone didn't work.
5 out of 5
by Ashanti from new york

great place and owner is wonderful.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had a fantastic stay. The owner helped me a lot! He is a really good guy and cares a lot about people staying there. He even gave me rides to the restaurant. He he rooms have no air conditioning but aren't hot. You can open the windows at night because there are hardly in insects to bother you. Location is right where you need to be.
3 out of 5
by Mohamed from qatar

Caves - But a bit risky.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were very excited about staying here, because Cave hotels are very famous in this part of the world. We got into the reception, to find it to be empty. After a while, a lady (later we came to know she is the wife of the owner), saw us, and went to get the husband who was sleeping. He checked us in, showed us the room and probably went back to sleep. The rooms looked nice. Its inside a cave, so the rooms are dark. But very interesting to see. However, we did find some white powders on the floor and the bed. We later on came to realise that these white powders are from the roof and wall of the room. Probably, when soeone above our room walks, it causes a disturbance to the walls. This was kind of irritating, as in the night, we could feel some of these falling to our heads, one even went into my eye. The view from the hotel is amazing. The owner (when we met him in the evening) was ery helpful suggesting few places to eat from and telling a bit about the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The hotel is very well situated and the view of Goreme from the terrace is breath taking! The breakfast provided is delicious and the hotel proprietor goes above and beyond for his guests. If you want a beer, but you're too tired to go down the hill to buy one, he will get it for you and deliver it to your door! We stayed for 2 nights and had a lovely time. I wouldn't recommend this place for a longer stay because the fitted sheets on the bed were too small so they kept falling off during our sleep. I kept waking up on the actual mattress. Also, from time to time, the room smelled like urine, likely from the septic tank. Not that bothersome but it's the kind of thing that would annoy me had I stayed longer. Overall, fantastic hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caveman experience

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in the perfect location with a beautiful view off the terrace. Wonderful for observing the balloons and watching the sunset. Hotels.com listed in the description that the room had a balcony and jetted tub, but when we arrived the room had neither. It was still a beautiful room with arched ceilings and very spacious. Maybe because it was in a cave with only one window, it was a rather warm, muggy room unless the window was kept open. Overall, we would recommend this hotel and just suggest getting one of their other rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tour package

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was average in general, but was acceptable. The main point was the management treatment. The beginning he was a very nice person,but as soon as he realized we didn't wanna book any tour package with him, he turned unhelpful.
5 out of 5
by Edmundo from NYC

excellent hotel service

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel might not be as luxurious and modern as other hotels in the area but for me its one of the best. The hotel is built from a natural cave and I think staying in cave style hotel in Cappadocia is one of the best ways to experience the town. The hotel room is very clean. Service is excellent. It is personally managed by a young owner and his family. From the day I checked in until the day I checked out, the owner was very helpful and made my stay really comfortable. The hotel is less than 5 min walk to all the restaurants and stores. I have never done a hotel review before but this one is worth the time. It far exceeded my expectation. Well recommended!
4 out of 5
by Lenny from Singapore

A Castle In A Cave

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
With the exception of the weak wifi, everything was perfect. Shops were nearby and at a convenient location so we were able to get a lot of souvenirs and local goods there.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Canada

Over Rated

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights. I was a bit disappointed. The room we were in smelled of damp and mold there was no daylight in the window. It had a Turkish shower which means the whole bathroom gets wet when you shower, and stays wet because there is little air circulation. There was no room cleaning during our 4 day stay. Our room was in a kind of basement and the "patio" was really a through fare for all the other rooms which for our stay was very noisy late into the night and early morning. Our window was not properly covered by the curtains people could see in so it wasn't private. We booked our balloon ride from the hotel and we are thankful especially after 3 cancellations because of wind. We had a good ride. I learned later if you book directly with the balloon companies then you have right of return if your flight is cancelled but not if booked from the hotelier, check this out, we had 3 cancelled flights and it was a little tense. There are some lovely rooms, higher up with patios and doors that open into the outside. I asked for a change but it wasn't possible. I think we could have done better for the price.