Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by THEODOROS from Αθήνα

Αξέχαστες διακοπές

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Το ξενοδοχείο ήταν εξαιρετικό σε όλα τα επίπεδα παροχής υπηρεσιών προς τους πελάτες του.Η διευθύντριά του ευγενική, εξυπηρετική και αποτελεσματική, με επαγγελματισμό και γνώση των συνθηκών της χώρας και της περιοχής.Το γεγονός ότι ήταν αγγλίδα, βοήθησε αποτελεσματικά την επικοινωνία μας.Το πρωινό θαυμάσιο και η θέα από τη βεράντα μαγευτική.Η διαμονή σε δωμάτια του τύπου ''cave''ενδιαφέρουσα ευχάριστη εμπειρία
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Dayton, OH

Perfect Experience!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
This review won't be able to do full justice for how good the stay was here. Colleen helped me so much as soon as I booked my stay. I emailed back and forth with her to let her know everything I wanted to do in the area. She booked a Turkish Nights dinner, a balloon ride, a day tour and a trip to an underground city for me. I was probably a big pain (expecially since I was only able to stay one night), but she always went above and beyond to make my stay exceptional. On top of the wonderful service, the cave rooms at this hotel are amazing! If they had anything like this in the States, it would easily be a few hundred dollars per night. Instead, this hotel is priced very affordably and located in a great part of the downtown. It's a 2 minute walk to the bus stop so it makes it very easy to get here. If I ever make it back to Urgup, I will be booking at this hotel again. Thanks for a perfect experience!
5 out of 5
by Ana Lucia from Guadalajara

Excelente cueva hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Estas en el corazón de todo sin estar rodeado de todos los turistas, es decir estas en el paraíso, la atención de la dueña es increíble, nos asesoro de una manera espectacular y la verdad fue un hotel estilo 5 estrellas, sus instalaciones son cómodas y ofrecen lo prometido habitaciones en cueva con toda la comodidad para tomar un descanso en un viaje largo! Lo recomiendo ampliamente no duden en llegar aquí ya que estada 2 cuadras de la terminal de autobuses y te llevan a cualquier parte del circuito turístico!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klasse Aufenthalt

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ein schöner Aufenthalt und sehr freundliches Personal. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und das Frühstücksbuffet zwar übersichtlich aber frisch und lecker. Einzig die Nähe zur Moschee kann störend wirken.
4 out of 5
by caroline from Tours

2 nuits charmantes dans un hôtel de charme

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel de charme avec un accueil tout aussi charmant ! La chambre et la salle de bain sont spacieuses et très joliment aménagées ... Les hôtes toujours prêts à vous conseiller. Petit déjeuner copieux et de qualité ( le pain est délicieux et les brioches ou autres faits maisons aussi!) Par contre l insonorisation est limite : réveil aux aurores ( 5-6h) par les vas et viens du personnel (?), des touristes qui repartent ... C est le seul point négatif .
4 out of 5
by burçin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Moe

Lovely room with Hugh bathroom.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel that is walking distance from town centre with lovely terrace to have breakfast on and a quiet sit in the afternoon. Own where very helpful and accommodating for our late check in. The draw back would be the early morning call to pray but once over roll over and go back to sleep. People with mobility problems may find stair hard to get up and down.
5 out of 5
by Kristen from Cambodia

Look no further

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this place because of the great reviews and those reviews were right! So many elements of the Hotel Konak are wonderful: the rooms are clean and full of character, the bed really comfortable, the shower great and the wifi very fast. Breakfast on the roof terrace was great as well. A full spread of meats, cheeses, olives, fresh fruit and vegetables and fresh bread, as well as eggs cooked to order (try the menemen—delicious!) The location couldn’t be any better. It’s right by the center of town and bus station, so there are plenty of restaurants and shops around. All of the famous Cappadocian landmarks are easily accessible from the hotel. As fellow hoteliers and independent travellers, we found the owners, Colleen and Adnan to be very friendly and professional when it came to giving information about local attractions and tours. They gave details of tours without being pushy and were very helpful and knowledgeable when we had questions about how to discover things on our own. Both owners made a real effort to ensure that all of their guests were fully satisfied. We were glad we decided to stay in Urgup, as it felt less plastic than Goreme; our stay at Hotel Konak was likewise a great decision.
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Boston, MA USA

Wonderful cave hotel with attention to detail

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
What a fantastic treat this was. This cave hotel was fully-renovated within the past 5 years and plenty of tasteful and original details were retained. Proprietor is an energetic and very helpful veteran of the area. She helps to train area guides at the nearby university and is very familiar with local services and guides. Strong recommendation for a comfortable, affordable cave hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place but will get one in Goreme next time

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is wonderful - old limestone buildings (note - it's not in a cave), cute little terrace and a welcoming owner. Unfortunately, it's in Ugrup, which is not too close to anything. Next time, we will stay in Goreme (neighbouring town) so that we can have daily views of the famous Cappadocia balloons in the morning, and hike the trails without having to hire a car.