Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Goreme is definitely the best place to be in Cappadocia! The town center is bright and lively with many shops and eateriers. The hotel and service provided was above and beyond all i had hoped for! The manager Kadir Teke is a genuinely nice, friendly and helpful person. He arranged the airport transfers, balloon flight and sight seeing tours for us at very competitive prices. Our room had a private balcony with a gorgeous view of pigeon valley and balloon flights in the morning. The breakfast spread was always fresh and locally sourced for the most part (some vegetables are actually grown on site!) The hotel was very conveniently located at a 2 minute walk to both the town center and the Pigeon Valley for a leisurely hike.Lots of abandoned caves and cave churches to explore there. All in all, it was an amazing experience, I highly recommend both Cappadocia and Elif Star Cave Hotel.
4 out of 5
by James from Ankara, Turkey

Elif Star: On Track but out of the Way

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Elif Star was a great small hotel for our and a friend's two night trip to see Cappadocia. The rooms were pleasant, the water was hot, the bed comfortable, and breakfast sufficient. Our hosts were welcoming. Right in Goreme but a block or two up from the busier downtown, the location was quiet and accessible. Kadir was very helpful and friendly. The weather did not cooperate for a balloon ride this time but it was good enough for sightseeing. We enjoyed shopping at Sultan's Charm for Turkish bath towels and scarves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wodonga, Australia

Awesome concept (cave hotel) happy & helpful Staff

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Very helpful and nice staff (Kadir, Mustafa & others) who go above and beyond expectations to make your stay comfortable. (Including help after we left, posting some small items left in bedside table to another country) We had a great time, saw amazing scenery, through green sightseeing tour & hot air ballooning - must do when in the area! Loved our stay and loved the area!
4 out of 5
by thi from Sydney

Great service, highly recommended

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great service by Kadir and his family. Good location from centre of goreme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The cave house is good, and the staff is great!The tour I booked from this hotel also great including horse riding、ATV riding,hot air balloon,and green line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Service above and beyond

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Kadir and his family, location, cave experience and high standard of cleanliness and hospitality
Location: Quiet but central. 2 minutes walk to centre. kadir arranged a fantastic package for us enabling us to make the most of our time and experience.
great place to stay. Lovely surroundings, Great facilities, clean and comfortable, and pleasantly cool. Kadir and his family were amazing hosts. They couldn't have been more helpful, kind and hospitable. We had health issues while there and they certainly went above and beyond to help us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2015
In my observation, you get good service at this hotel if you are (a) young and pretty female (b) book tours through hotel. If you do not fall under category (a) or (b) you are not valued as a guest and the service is indifferent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was better than I would expected. It was comfotable, large, and silent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

What an awesome family and hotel to stay with

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly, homely and comfortable.
Cons: Please leave everything as it is. If you want a five star go elsewhere.
Location: Easy to walk into town for a meal (if you want to try something different) or shopping.
Having just finished 5 weeks of travel through Europe we would have to say this is definitely our favourite place. Our son and his fiancé were also with us, they have been travelling Europe and UK since September 2014 also voted this their favourite in all their travels. What a unique location in the world. Kadir was so helpful from when we booked our room through to our airport pickup, tours and airport drop off. Lovely family run business. Not flash but clean and comfortable and so so cheap. Nothing is too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by Gord from Canada

A great cave experience!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, neat family-run establishment, very hospitable hosts. A true cave-like experience.