Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA. USA

Wonderful hotel next to old town of Urgup.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Loved it here. Room, the deck, the staff. And breakfast was incredible! Finally, I missed a bus and the hotel manager drove me 20 km to the next stop to catch it. When I tried to give him a tip he refused it. I hope to return soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your time and write a great review for us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending us. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to your second home Fresco:) Hope to see you again. Warm regards Owner / Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Exceeded our expectations.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, excellent service, attention to details, friendliness, and breakfast
Cons: We had everything we needed> Can't think of anything else
Location: Balloon rides, Ihlara Valley, Derinkuyu underground city
Exceeded our expectations. We stayed here for 3 days in June 2016. The cave room was lovely, spacious and cool when the outside temperature was over 90 degrees. The common areas, the restaurant,and the patios were charming with beautiful antiques and treasures in niches and corners..Breakfast was beautifully presented and a little different every day. All the staff were warm and very helpful. It's in walking distance of the downtown where you can get authentic Turkish food and lovely mementos. The staff even provided me with a classical guitar to keep up with my practising.which was an unexpected service! My wife and I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA, Hotel Management
Dear Cafer&Margie, Thank you so much for your great review about Fresco Cave Suites. I will pass your kind words to my team. Your comments are really important for us to improve our selves and understand that we are doing good:) We hope to welcome you again. Warmest regards Owner
5 out of 5
by Sevim Cimen from Istanbul

Perfect place to stay in Urgup

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the service I received. Our room was upgraded at the check-in to a larger one. Our room was spacious, very comfy, clean, well decorated and quiet. At our departure, we asked them if they could serve the breakfast 15 minutes earlier than the usual time because we had to catch our flight, they kindly accepted and the breakfast buffet was perfect. The only thing that could be improved is the restaurant. The hotel has only one restaurant and it serves only tandoori. Since the meat needs to cook very slowly, they ask you to make a dinner reservation before 1 PM, but the check-in time is 2 PM. The day we arrived, we were very tired and it was rainy outside so we really wanted to eat at the hotel but under the given circumstances we couldn't. The hotel staff told us that our options are to dine out, in a nearby restaurant or that they could order in pide (kind of Turkish pizza) for us. So we were happy eating our pide in our comfy room while watching a soccer game but anyway I think that the hotel needs to improve its restaurant service. Maybe a small room service menu that would also contain vegetarian/vegan options would be a nice touch. Bottom line; I was very satisfied and happy with this hotel, highly recommend it and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Dexter from manila

If you're heading to Cappadocia area, stay HERE!!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Booking a stay was easy and convenient. The hotel acknowledges the bookings and asks if they can be of further assistance. Though this was done by my other Turkish hotel in istanbul. Because of this, Turks have excellent concern and hospitality. The Cave room was excellent. I did have a leak in my first cave suite from the tub, and so they upgraded me to a bigger cave suite. The hotel was beautiful as is Turkey in general. The location was not the busy tourist areas of Goreme but i don't think there is a hotel as authentic as this one, nor as spacious based on my comparison to the various hotels we drove up to pick up guests for various tours. Overall an excellent stay. The people are great and try to go out of their way to make you happy. we had minor concerns and they felt they had let us down... not by a long shot. Gotta head to the best... head to Fresco Cave Suites
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA, Hotel Management
Dear Dexter, Thank you very much for honoring us with your kind comments and becoming a part of our success. We will be very happy to welcome you again. Hope to see you in near future Warnest regards Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic 2 day getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great 48 hour getaway - the hotel was peaceful and calm and super helpful when making local bookings for tours, balloon rides and recommendations. A little out of the way of all the touristy sights so be prepared to take a taxi but the little town is great and definitely worth the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive and sincere review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We wish we can have a chance to welcome you again in your home :) On behalf of Fresco team, I thank you so much again and send you best wishes. Regards
5 out of 5
by Anmol Mukesh from Singapore

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel with Extremely Helpful Staff. Highly Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA, Hotel Management
Dear Anmol, Thank you very much for your nice review. We hope to see you as our guest again. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Feel like home in wonderful environment

Posted Nov 13, 2015
I felt like home in a wonderful environment, room was amazing, staff friendly, warm and helpful. Really calm place, had a fantastic stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are lucky that you found us.Thank you for taking the time to share your review so we may continually improve our services for all guests.It was a real pleasure to welcome you in Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions. Kindest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Lovely Hotel with Amazing and Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The room, the staff, the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
This hotel was perfect for us. It was well situated in walking distance of shops and restaurants, and even has a few winery-type places nearby. The staff was so helpful and set us up with tours and the room was amazing and spotless. We were upset we only stayed for one night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all thank you very much for your kind review. It has been a honour to host you at our Hotel. We are joyful to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again in the future. Warnest regards
5 out of 5
by Angela from Singapore

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect and service rendered by the staff was very efficient and prompt. Was given a free upgrade of the room which was very spacious and pretty!! Highly recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you so much for your positive and sincere review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We wish we can have a chance to welcome you again in your home :) On behalf of Fresco team, I thank you so much again and send you best wishes. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Location and ambience
It was an amazing experience staying in a hotel carved out in caves in the molten lava bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Gamze TOYBIYIK KAYA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hearing from you that you were happy and satisfied from your stay. All the time, we are struggling to do our best. On behalf of Fresco team, we thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you at Cappadocia again. Best wishes from Fresco / Cappadocia