Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 4 nights. Kadir has been good host to us. The wifi was up and down and the room was a little cold. Other than these, the location is central to main attractions. Kadir helped us with whatever we need i would say at reasonable prices or compatible prices. Its value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Brilliant brilliant brilliant

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Wotif
Owner makes this place. He was beyond amazing, from picking us up from the bus station despite it being a 5 minute walk, arranging and suggesting all our activities. Within 10 minutes of arriving we had three days of activities planned. Hotel itself is in a great location, just off the road so away from the noise, but right in the centre of town. Rooms are perfect, breakfast was a great selection with some fruit and eggs available. Would recommend anyone staying in Goreme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful host. Willing to recommend and organize activities in the area as well as aeroport transfer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient accommodation in Goreme

Posted May 15, 2015
Very well situated on the flat in the middle of town. Breakfasts are fresh and a great array of food to help yourself to. We appreciated the proprietor booking the shuttle buses to and from airport.. The only downside for us was our room was very small. Hardly anywhere to put your luggage and nowhere provided to hang any clothes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient, with a personal touch.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Gerdis Evi was just what we were looking for: a small, family run hotel with an authentic feel. Kadir, the owner, was extremely helpful and booked an airport shuttle, Green Tour and balloon ride for us, all of which were great. He even checked the weather and rescheduled the green tour to make sure we wouldn't be rained out! The hotel is made of stone and tucked into a hillside near a couple of fairy chimneys. It is convenient both to the shops and restaurants of Goreme and to the Open Air Museum. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were tasty and varied. We would definitely recommend staying there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Fantastic stay in Cappadocia

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Kadir, the owner, is very friendly and helpful in suggesting things to do while I was in Turkey. I learned a bit about the town of Goreme from him. The room was very spacious and clean. Great stay!
5 out of 5
by Emily from London

Great family fun in Cappadocia!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely terrific - we would definitely recommend staying here. Very nice accommodation, very good breakfast. Our host Kadir was wonderful and very helpful in arranging a guide, restaurants and a balloon trip for us and our two young children. You won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

december trip

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Friendly staff. Basic mandatory requirements. Overall Ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home-style Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Sahin and Kadir were excellent hosts, with very useful tips for exploring the area and different hiking trails, sites to see, etc. Yummy breakfast every morning and tea at all hours. It was a wonderfully home-y vibe.
4 out of 5
by Gilles from Canada

Very good

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
The service was great and very friendly. You feel like being part of a family