Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Great hospitality!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: the guest relations, friendly and helpful hotel staff, cleanliness, aesthetics, breakfast buffet, hospitable breakfast staff, views, great hot water
Cons: Hours of pool, sauna, massages;
Location: Excellent location 5 minutes from town, 5 minutes to Pigeon Valley hiking, great photography opportunities, good shopping w/locals; so many good tours
The Goreme Kaya is a jewel in the hills. The staff is friendly, very helpful and accommodating. They were tremendous when we had difficulty with transportation immediately after the failed coup attempt. We felt very safe so far from the capital. The recommendations on tours were excellent. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to town and 5 minutes to Pigeon Valley. We watched balloons from the dining terrace almost every morning - early morning, but worth the sights. The breakfast buffet had lots of variety of food, breads, entrees and juices. Guest relations manager, Ilhan was superb.His recommendations were spot on and he made every effort to make our stay the best, even when he was not working! Room maintenance was excellent. The downside are the stairs for the faint of heart. You must walk up a few flights to your room. There is an elevator but it still requires about 15-20 stairs to reach it or the terrace. (what do you expect in a cave hotel?!) The pool, sauna and massage hours are limited to afternoons. The massages were excellent, though they were shorter than expected. Dinners did not have the same choices as breakfast and void of any greens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Retreat in a Cave Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel is amazingly beautiful. The hotel was an easy 7 minute walk to the center of town. We wish we had longer to stay to simply enjoy the hotel. The restaurant has an incredible view and each room is a custom work of art showing the local phonemes of caving dwelling only at the 4 star level. Highly recommend it. Their staff spoke English quite well which was a help. They have connections for booking tours - some were better priced (hot air balloons for $100) and some more expensive. (Red & Green tours). Email and ask them them and shop around for your tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Önder, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time and review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Göreme Kaya Hotel. We hope that welcome you again your next trip in Cappadocia. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Amazing hotel, would definitely return. Staff are very helpful and food was amazing! Only struggle was the heat of the room and the aircon not cooling the room enough, In saying that we are from NZ so are not used to the warm weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Önder, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and Pleasant

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Spa: You could get an appointment and stay with your wife or partner all alone. Swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath all yours.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the room slippers :) better ones could be provided. But still that was ok not so bad.
Location: Location is very near to the city center and if you have a car then it is in the best possible location. Quite and hilltop location. Very good view.
we had a small honeymoon tour to Goreme with my wife and this hotel made the honeymoon even better. Everything was almost perfect. I mean the hotel was in a good location, the building was new but still had that old essence. Spa was amazing. breakfast was super. The view was great. Parking area is not a problem. amazing amazing amazing. Most of all the staff working was really polite and helpful. I was very happy with the stay and it was a great experience. I thank to the staff for their cooperation and assistance. Everything was upto the mark.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Önder, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Scenery, room, and management were ideal.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: There was nothing I did not like, even the weather was perfect! I SHALL return!
Cons: My only complaint really had nothing to do with the hotel, but rather the shuttle service - the driver on the trip to hotel was texting.
Location: Everything with the exception of the balloon ride was within walking distance. The hiking trails begin at the front of the hotel.
The location - perfect, scenery - breathtaking, management - gracious & attentive, breakfast - AMAZING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Önder Çınkıl / GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing view of Fairy Chimneys

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Amazing view of fairy Chimneys
We stayed in Goreme Kaya hotel during last week of November and I must say that our stay was amazing, all the staff was very friendly and polite specially Mr. ilhan helped us a lot. All the tours including balloon ride were arranged by hotel and when I did price comparison with other operators in Cappadocia, Goreme Kaya provided very reasonable prices. Unfortunately our balloon ride was cancelled due to bad weather and hotel was informed earlier night so Mr. ilhan arranged another event 'Turkish Night' for us and that was also very nice experience. We had booking for cave suite and it was really awesome, huge cave with nice furniture and lavish bathroom. There was no attached gallery to the room but they have roof top restaurant and you can enjoy amazing view of fairy chimneys with breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel in Cappadocia and would love to go there again (if I visit Cappadocia in future).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by önder, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Amazing service, beautiful and cozy hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015
The staff was great. The customer service manager himself was always helpful and trying his best to help us arranging not only our stay and shuttles but also tours. The hotel is beautiful, has a nice view and a good breakfast. I only see room for improvement in getting softer beds for they were kind of stiff. Other than that, great value. Would totally recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Önder Çınkıl / GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend! Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
This hotel was great. Staff were super friendly and went out of their way to make this an incredible stay. We stayed in a cave room and it was clean and modern. It had vaulted ceilings, a soaking tub and the room opened onto an open-air terrace. The fresh fruit in the room was a nice touch as well. The hotel is so beautiful and it has awesome facilities. There is a great spa with a turkish bath, sauna and indoor pool that is free for hotel guests. Breakfast buffet was good. Hotel is close to the center of town and you can walk to many great restaurants - we went to Cappadocian Cuisine for lunch and Pumpkin for dinner. Highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Önder, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time and review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Göreme Kaya Hotel. We hope that welcome you again your next trip in Cappadocia. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Cons: The breakfast
The hotel is very good. The SPA and the pool was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Önder, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time and review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Göreme Kaya Hotel. We hope that welcome you again your next trip in Cappadocia. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent cave hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff, amazing room and great breakfast.
Location: 5 min walk to centre of Gorome
My wife and I stayed here for one night last week. We cannot rate this place highly enough. When we arrived there was a bit of a mix up with our reservation. One of the members of staff, Gokhan (hopefully spelling is correct :), was excellent and sorted this out for us and was very helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area. Our room was amazing! The hotel is literally inside a cave. It was a fantastic experience and was the highlight of our trip to Gorome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Önder, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,