Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Umar from Atlanta, USA

Wonderful Stay at Cappadocia

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff is very cooperative & friendly. We drove to Cappadocia from Istanbul. Due to some problem in our GPS, we cannot find the hotel. We called the reception and told them our location. He came there to guide us, which was really nice. His English was very good, specially in Turkey. Rooms were comparatively small, but clean & comfortable with clean and private bathroom. We called the hotel in advance, and they booked a guided tour for 5 of us at much better price than advertised elsewhere. Just 2 minutes walk from bus stop, shops and Restaurant. We would recommend it for stay with family or individual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

On the outskirts - only 5 minute walk

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Wotif
Crazy bargain! Lovely view from bedroom and also breakfast room at the top
4 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this centrally located hotel with super helpful staff. The room was basic yet large and comfortable. The wifi wasn't great and our leaky shower soaked the bathroom but otherwise everything was really good, especially the breakfast with views. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

You're treated like family!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Staff and location!
The staff at this hotel make the experience amazing. The hotel itself has a beautiful view of the gorgeous valleys and caves of Goreme. It is walkable to a cute downtown full of restaurants and cafes and the Open Air Museum. Mustafa, the owner, is very helpful and honest. He will make sure you get a full picture of all the activities available to you and make sure you get the best bang for you buck and time. The guys who help in the hotel are wonderful, they guarantee your stay is pleasant and are kind and helpful. We stayed in the cave stone room and it was a nice room but nothing extravagant, with great access to the amazing view from the terrace. Most hotels in the area have an issue with water shortages in the afternoon, but here they gave us alternatives and made our stay great. The hotel was perfect for a home base to sleep and nap at, no frills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The location is very central

Posted Sep 7, 2015
This is a 'no frills' budget option with a good location, 5 minutes walk to the Centre of town with restaurants and tourist shops. There is no reception or hotel security except for surveillance cameras . Many features broken such as: door wouldn't close, lights burned out, shower head holder broken. Breakfast was standard Turkish/Mediterranean fare, ask for omelets. Service friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cappadocia!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Our stay was lovely. The room and bathroom were very clean, comfy bed and the owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. They have free wifi and buffet breakfast! It's walking distance to the shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Guven Cave Hotel ROCKS

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I've traveled all around the world in the past year and my stay at Guven was one of the best. Mustafa is the owner and right after my reservation was confirmed, he sent me a welcome email and helped me coordinate my transportation from the airport to his hotel. I read horror stories online about taxis charging tons of money to bring you from the Kayseri airport to Cappadocia, so this alone was a huge plus. Mustafa is warm, kind, knowledgable and extremely respectful. His sister cleans the hotel and lovely Omer assists Mustafa. All three of them are top notch and I can't rave about them enough. Mustafa is able to help you plan anything and everything for your stay in Goreme and he does it with a smile, even when he's not feeling well. The location is great, as it's a short walk to the center of Goreme, but it's also away from the "hustle and bustle"...if you can even call it that. It's a wonderfully sleepy town. I stayed for 5 days and my room and bed were both very comfortable. If anything needed fixing or replacing, Mustafa or his team took care of it immediately. One of the most admirable things I can share is really how respectful Mustafa and Omer are. As a female traveling alone, sometimes simple things as people peeking into your room as they walk by can make you feel uncomfortable. I had a window out to the terrace, and I never once noticed Mustafa/Omer looking in. 100% gentleman. I'd recommend Guven Cave hotel to anyone and look forward to visiting in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and comfortable room

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast and helpful staff. Good location. Clean rooms but condition could be better.