Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AIRTON from Recife

Bom hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bom, faltando apenas um melhor cuidado com a arrumação do quarto e com a qualidade do café da manhã.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this centrally located hotel with super helpful staff. The room was basic yet large and comfortable. The wifi wasn't great and our leaky shower soaked the bathroom but otherwise everything was really good, especially the breakfast with views. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

You're treated like family!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Staff and location!
The staff at this hotel make the experience amazing. The hotel itself has a beautiful view of the gorgeous valleys and caves of Goreme. It is walkable to a cute downtown full of restaurants and cafes and the Open Air Museum. Mustafa, the owner, is very helpful and honest. He will make sure you get a full picture of all the activities available to you and make sure you get the best bang for you buck and time. The guys who help in the hotel are wonderful, they guarantee your stay is pleasant and are kind and helpful. We stayed in the cave stone room and it was a nice room but nothing extravagant, with great access to the amazing view from the terrace. Most hotels in the area have an issue with water shortages in the afternoon, but here they gave us alternatives and made our stay great. The hotel was perfect for a home base to sleep and nap at, no frills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The location is very central

Posted Sep 7, 2015
This is a 'no frills' budget option with a good location, 5 minutes walk to the Centre of town with restaurants and tourist shops. There is no reception or hotel security except for surveillance cameras . Many features broken such as: door wouldn't close, lights burned out, shower head holder broken. Breakfast was standard Turkish/Mediterranean fare, ask for omelets. Service friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by WONJUN from 서울

대체적으로 좋은 호텔!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
위치 굉장히 좋구 와이파이 잘 터집니다 아침도 괜찮습니다. 가격이 싼지라 방이 좁긴 했습니다. 그리고 방 선택할때 에어컨 없는 방도 있으니 잘 보고 선택해야 합니다.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

별루네요

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: 조식
Cons: 픽업 예약, 투어 예약
Location: ....
공항에서 픽업신청했는데 비행기가 연기되어 늦게 도착 했고, 연락을 해서 늦게 도착 한다고 했지만 오지 않아 택시를 탔는데 택시비가 장난아니게 나왔네요 공항에서 픽업셔틀이 기다리고 있었다고 하는데, 전화했을때 픽업 기사와 통화만 했어도 제대로 왔을텐데 제대로 호텔에서 중간 관리를 못한 것 같습니다. 아까운 돈만 날렸구요 그래서 오래 지내고 싶지 않아서, 3박4일중 2박만 하고 1박을 그럼 취소하겠다 하였지만, 그것도 안된다고 하더군요 직원이 잘못한거 같은데 사과말도 없고, 서비스도 없고 아무튼 기분이 안좋았습니다. 벌룬투어도 신청하려고 원하는 업체 이름을 알려주고 예약을 할 수 있는지 문의하였으나 업체가 없는건지 할수없는건지 못했구요 다른곳으로 예약한다는 곳은 너무 비싼곳이네요 멘처음 2박을 예약하고 나중에 일정이 조정되어 1박을 따로 예약하였는데 이름이 같은데도 전혀 같은사람이 예약한 것을 모르더군요 . 그만큼 관리가 허술한 것 같습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cappadocia!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Our stay was lovely. The room and bathroom were very clean, comfy bed and the owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. They have free wifi and buffet breakfast! It's walking distance to the shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Guven Cave Hotel ROCKS

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I've traveled all around the world in the past year and my stay at Guven was one of the best. Mustafa is the owner and right after my reservation was confirmed, he sent me a welcome email and helped me coordinate my transportation from the airport to his hotel. I read horror stories online about taxis charging tons of money to bring you from the Kayseri airport to Cappadocia, so this alone was a huge plus. Mustafa is warm, kind, knowledgable and extremely respectful. His sister cleans the hotel and lovely Omer assists Mustafa. All three of them are top notch and I can't rave about them enough. Mustafa is able to help you plan anything and everything for your stay in Goreme and he does it with a smile, even when he's not feeling well. The location is great, as it's a short walk to the center of Goreme, but it's also away from the "hustle and bustle"...if you can even call it that. It's a wonderfully sleepy town. I stayed for 5 days and my room and bed were both very comfortable. If anything needed fixing or replacing, Mustafa or his team took care of it immediately. One of the most admirable things I can share is really how respectful Mustafa and Omer are. As a female traveling alone, sometimes simple things as people peeking into your room as they walk by can make you feel uncomfortable. I had a window out to the terrace, and I never once noticed Mustafa/Omer looking in. 100% gentleman. I'd recommend Guven Cave hotel to anyone and look forward to visiting in the future.