Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tetyana from USA

Amazing hotel! Amazing stay! Will be back.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Taskonaklar is one of the amazing hotels in Uchisar, Cappadocia. Everything ( from view, room decoration, breakfast, service, reception help to room cleanliness, location of the hotel, and amazing relaxing atmosphere) was outstanding. We decided to get back to Cappadocia and booked this hotel again. Can't wait to get back. P.S. One of my favorite thing was watching sunrise with hot air balloons flying over our hotel and beautiful sunset with glass of local wine on a beautiful patio of our room.
5 out of 5
by Audrey A

First Class!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Taskonaklar rocky palace is first class. They treated me like a queen with such a gorgeous atmosphere. The views are stunning. Meals to order and an excellent complimentary breakfast. Fresh linens and towels and daily room service. Top amenities, fire place, mini bar, and groomed gardens. Both of my rooms had private hot tubs and one had three terraces. Excellent staff. I hope to stay there again and again. Cappadocia is safe!
5 out of 5
by Maria from Orlando, FL

You have to stay in this place at least once in yo

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
So Funny when our shuttle stop at the main road of Nevshir and we couldn't see the hotel and driver said you have to walk down this way - hotel is there! Go! Everyone out...walking down the curved hilly cobblestone road started cracking out loud and looking at me if I had reserved a hole place... Just amazing from the moment you spot it to every detail in it. We just loved! Amazing!
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Great!

Posted May 3, 2015
Great place to stay and the owner was very helpful with recommendations!
5 out of 5
by Luis Santiago from Mexico

Great reception and service!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I felt like arriving home. The reception was exceptional and they provide me great ideas where to go for the 2 days I spent at the hokey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel facilites are in excellent condition, view is very impressive, the service was great, what else can I say. It couldn't be a better experience.
5 out of 5
by indieme from new delhi

Great property.

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Had booked the suite- it was massive with a hot tub and a sun deck. Service was excellent. Would highly recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Wisconsin, USA

Absolutely flawless!

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Our three days in Cappodocia at Taskonaklar were the highlight of our trip to Turkey! While Istanbul was exciting and fun, this area of Turkey is breathtaking. The hotel is rustic yet modern at the same time, pristinely clean, and staffed by some of the most welcoming and competent people we have ever dealt with. Then there is the unimaginable vista from your room and the terraces! Waking to the sight of hot air balloons rising in the dawn sky over indescribable terrain should be on everyone's must see list. Then the next day YOU get to ride into the sunrise in one of those balloons! We would recommend this hotel and this area unconditionally.
5 out of 5
by Margot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels