Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Fahim from California, USA

Great place to stay, away from the crowds

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Emel was a great host and helped us with booking local activities.
5 out of 5
by Luis from Monterrey Mexico

Best option ever in Uchistar Nevesheir, Cappadocia

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
A friend recommended this hotel. He was right. The owner, Abdullah, is what makes all the difference. He will personally see that you're well attended and will be most helpful. He's really a great guy. The hotel couldn't be in a better location, the breakfast is amazing, and even the cats and the dogs there are very friendly. You'll love it.
5 out of 5
by David from Bryn Mawr

Love this pkace

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. We took two rooms, and both were incredible. The staff was accommodating to a fault, even helping us set up a MD visit for a strep throat issue. Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from South Africa

Amazing romantic stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Incredibly helpful owner, great service, quiet and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Céline from France nice

Hôtel incroyable!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel magnifique qui garde l'esprit troglodyte avec hamam, nous avions une chambre troglodyte, d'une propreté irréprochable. Uschisar est bien car c'est proche de tout et un peu à l'écart des touristes de goreme! Le must de l'hôtel c'est l'architecture du bâtiment et l'accueil de la gérante! Le personnel a tout fait pour nous faire plaisir! Je cherchais à réserver une montgolfière pendant mon séjour et août étant beaucoup sollicité, la gérante a passer depuis son téléphone Perso une quinzaine d'appels pour que je puisse faire mon vol en montgolfière! Adorable! Pendant mon séjour j'ai appris une bonne nouvelle et du coup elle nous a offert un petit cadeau! Des gens formidable qui feront de vos vacances un bon souvenir!
5 out of 5
by Allie from Texas

Excellent stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
I cannot rave enough about how great this hotel is. The rooms are amazing, as is the food, Turkish bath, and service.
5 out of 5
by Jose from Puerto Rico

Great experience, we cant wait to return...

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The facilities are really nice, the cave room great and the hotel staff really helpful.
Cons: No complaints...
Location: Wonderful views, a hidden location close to the Central Goreme
We enjoyed every minute of our experienced at Kale Konak, a hidden location, but with easy access to Central Goreme.
5 out of 5
by Baris from Landshut

3 Tage Kapadokien

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Sehr ruhig, persönlich und absolut freundliches Personal. Der Inhaber arbeitet hier noch mit und ist absolut hilfsbereit.
Cons: Kühlschrank hat mir persönlich gefehlt im Zimmer.
Location: Göreme
Wir haben uns dieses Hotel für einen Kurzaufenthalt ausgesucht. Alleine schon die Zimmer waren etwas Besonderes. Zimmer waren in Gestein gemeißelt und waren sehr sauber und individuell eingerichtet. Das Frühstück mit frisch gepressten Orangensaft zur Begrüßung war mehr als reichlich und herzhaft. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond expectations

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Somehow probably the best part of Cappadocia. Excellent in every way
5 out of 5
by Mariam from Bethesda MD

Excellent service and atmosphere

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
We loved KAle Konak. Abdullah was very helpful in organizing trips, shuttle etc. the people at the hotel are great. At the foot of the Uchisar Castle so great views. Cave experience was awesome. Rooms are extremely cool in summer. Never slept better. Has Wifi and other amenities.