Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Overall experince was good. It is a budget hotel. We ejoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Cosy and cute cave experience

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Decor, warmth and helpfulness of staff, location, food, and all around nice energy.
Location: It's close to the edge of town which makes it quiet, but it's close enough to restaurants, shops, an hamam are nearby; about a mile to Open Air Museum
Farouk and his staff made our stay memorable. The cave house is nicely decorated with rugs, plants and articles that create a homey environment. Breakfast on the terrace was great served up by a smiling and gracious woman from town. Farouk secured a hot air balloon ride for us and a discount at the local hamam. He also took us to an intimate Dervish ceremony outside of town and gave us a ride to the bus upon leaving. The room with 2 beds was cosy and comfortable and the bath big enough for my friend and I. Definitely worth what we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a happy stay

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
not a very happy stay. we arrived on the early morning of 20th and planed to go on a balloon tour straight away. before paying online, we sent an email asking if we need to book from 20th and if there was a shuttle service and baggage deposit service, the reply was "no need to book from 20th and they offer those services " .so we booked from 21st. but after we paid online, things changed, they refused to offer us a shuttle bus even we said we would pay for it and of course we couldnt leave our baggage there while we were on the balloon tour (in fact we left our baggage there because the son of the boss knew nothing about it and he was just too kind but the father was angry at him later on),that's all because we didnt book the room from 20th and we didint book any tour from the hotel. the reply email for that was rude and quite late(a few hours before our flt to istanbul) . those small things can eazily ruin your mood of travelling. i think the boss should be more considerate to the guests instead of being too concentrated on money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

Relaxing hotel in great location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location - close to Goreme City center but off the main road
Location: ballooning, hiking, horse riding, scenery and historical sites
Faruk the owner is a wonderful host. He recommended and made arrangements for our excursions and activities around Cappadokia including dropping us off and picking us up on a hike up the White Valley.
1 out of 5
by LIYING from 中国

老板太坏了

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
就是个家庭旅馆,老板典型的笑面虎,看着乐呵呵,真心的宰人,我们被他诈了一百六十欧元,早饭那么难吃还收每人五欧,六岁小孩儿一样收费。千万别住他家,小心被灾。即使住了也千万别让他帮你定什么项目,坑人。这次旅行因为住他家让我的体验大打折扣,像吃了苍蝇一样。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Genuine cave hotel in Goreme

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Small intimate property where you can talk to the owner about local attractions in the area.
Location: Good location close to township and restaurants - easy walking distance to most places.
Hotel offers regular rooms and room that are part of an original cave house. Small property with character appeal and good service. Host is very helpful. Hotel has nice view over the township.
5 out of 5
by 김성호 from 한국 울산

친절한 사장님

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
친절한 사장님과 아들 덕분에 아주 편하고 알차게 여행을 잘다녀왔습니다.갑작스럽게 여행을 가게 되서 준비를 전혀 못하고 가게되었는데, 마치 본인의 일인거 처럼 세심하게 챙겨주었고, 근처의 맛있는 음식점과 편의 시설등을 정말 잘 설명해주었습니다. 호텔이야기가 빠졌네요,,, 키스멧 호텔은 매우 훌륭하고 매력있는 곳이 였습니다. 친절한 사장님과 직원들 덕분에 매우 만족을 했습니다. 저를 친구이자 아들처럼 대해줘서 너무 감사했고 다시 카파도키아에 가게 된다면 꼭 다시 들리고 싶습니다~ 안녕!! 나의 친구이야 아빠~ 나에게 준선물은 잊지 않고 지금도 잘 사용하고 있어요.. 이글을 보게 된다면 한국에서 온 영어 못하는 친구~ 누군지 알꺼예요~ 감사했습니다. 건강하세요~
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Kismet Cave House

Faruk is Amazing

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Faruk is the owner and went way out of his way to make a great stay! His place has amazing character, with a relaxed feel. Ryan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vivir en una cueva

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Para las personas amantes de la naturaleza y q se quieren desconectar de las grandes ciudades y la tecnologia tendran una agradable experiencia al vivir en una cueva en el campo y ademas podran disfrutar de los sencillos y exquisitos productos locales. Asi mismo el encargado es extremadamente colaborador y servicial. Para quien busca lujo y confort mejor busca en otro lado