Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Cave Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Credit card machine.
Location: Balloon ride and tour of Goreme open air Museum
Faruk the General manager was an excellent host. We arrived early and had time for actives. He first attempted to find us a last minute guide. When that did not work he personally hired a car to drive us around. He was gracious and accommodating. He found us a guide for next day. Assisted in transportation back to the airport. He was even flexible we had a late check out. Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stay here !!!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Lovely hotel, easy to find, safe warm clean friendly with the most gracious of hosts. I will return to Goreme and when I do I will stay at The Kismet. Perfect !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful, cosy place to stay.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Accommodation was super; very cosy. The staff (family run) were very kind and welcoming. Breakfast was super, with a panoramic balcony view. Will definitely return if we get back to Cappadocia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, New Zealand

Great Hotel in the heart of Goreme

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: We were made to feel very welcome and at home and sitting on the roof watching ballons was an awesome experience first thing in the morning
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: In the heart of Goreme, with ready access to ballon rides, local transport, food and tours of the attractions of Cappadocia.
We had 3 nights at Kismet Cave House. Farouk was a fantastic host who couldn't be faulted for endeavouring to make our stay as hassle free as possible. The rooms were comfortable (but don't expect 5 star), some of the furnishings a bit tired, but everything was super clean, breakfast was excellent, and any recommendations made for activities or third party companies to deal with were spot on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: expedia経由で申し込んだにもかかわらず、メールで丁寧な挨拶を送ってくれる、とても優しいオーナーです。ツアープランについて、親身に相談に乗ってもらいました。とても上手な日本語を話されてました。
Cons: 洞窟という特性上壁が厚いため、wifiはフロントに行かないと繋がりません。また、シャワーでお湯が出なかったのはちょっと辛かったです。
Location: ツアー会社やオトガルのあるセンターから徒歩5分くらいですが、小さな通りお奥にあるため、とても分かりにくいです。ギョレメの中心に近いため、カッパドキア観光の拠点にちょうどよかったです。
5 out of 5
by David from Melbourne

Wonderful stay for 2 nights

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Wonderful host with great recommendations. Could not recommend highly enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Faruk is the best

Posted Aug 29, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for two nights and couldn't have been happier. Faruk, the hotel owner, is the nicest person eve . When my girlfriend fell while hiking and banged up her knee he personally drove me to the pharmacy to pick up bandages. He is very knowledgeable about the area, having been born and raised in Goreme and is an amazing resource when it comes to itinerary planning. If you rent a car like we did, there is ample parkin .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Husayn

Great place - recommend to all.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels