Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, canada

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Truly a unique experience - the rooms have been made out of caves in the side of the hill. The staff were so friendly and helpful - including asking to book activities for us - day trips, balloon rides, etc. Fluent in English and even upgraded our room - a very welcoming and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very special family oriented hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: 1- Hotel location. very close to the city center. 2- The food was simply (Oh my God) as chef Ibo is simply one of the best in the world.
Cons: The hotel website needs to be updated as it mentioned that spa and cycling is available, which is not.
Location: Close to city center. However, I don't think you will need to go there.
The first positive impression was at the moment we've arrived to the hotel's car park as one of the hotel staff was waiting for us, calling us by name and welcoming us as one of her family members. The room was simply astonishing, clean and warm. Moreover, the bed was decorated with hearts and flowers in different designs every day. Everyone at the hotel was super nice and we’ve been treated amazingly well. The hotel has several terraces, you have to sleep one day in one of them to watch the stars and go by six in the morning to watch the beautiful sunrise and the tens of flying balloons (you might get lucky to see one of them landed just outside the hotel). There's few things needs to be included such as you need to make sure to have something to eat at night as if you get hungry, there’s no chance but to wait for the next morning to eat. It would also be very nice to have a swimming pool and fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very Nice staff ans Nice location And rooms. They upgraded our room for free to a suite with Turkish Hamam just because we were asking abt Hamam. The breakfast in the morning is delicious. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ali from Saudi Arabia

It was unique stay ever

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
All staff were soooo nice,, no hidden fees. Suit was amazing and new type of experience for all of us to stay in a cave. Kids just love it...thanks to all the wonderful staff
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Melbourne australia

The best few night stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful. Full of surprises the hotel & staff were brilliant. Thank you to the room staff for the daisies making our stay so wonderful. Your dining room is brilliant lovely selection of wines your maitre de being the the font of great knowledge. Very friendly and I'd recommend you to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and excellent staff!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was amazing. It was very well taken care of and the staff made you feel like you were home. The owner of the hotel happened to be there and he was extremely friendly. He took time to know his guests and even talked to us about the history of the hotel and area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Muscat

A different experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel set up in the cave form. Immediate arrangements of tours and airport transfers.
Location: Hotel shuttle to city center is a good compliment.
We were lucky to interact with Ms Ramona Vopel, Tour consultant at MDC Hotel. Very courteous and friendly staff, from the time to arrived till we left the hotel. Treated us as a family friend. Guided us well and smartly made arrangements for our tour within a short duration. It was a satisfying trip overall at Cappadocia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very comfortable stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015
My two night stay was the most relaxing. The most hospitable staff I have ever experienced. Ramona was fantastic. The night staff was too kind and welcoming. Thank you for your hospitality and for giving us a vacation to remember.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

Impressive

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Quite location, neat theme, fresh peaches off the trees in front of the restaurant.
Cons: Keep on top of maintenance issues as they arise.
Location: As another hotel guest said, you just about see it all from just doing the balloon ride. We walked several sites on our own later and she was close.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, however it had some quirks. Our room was impressive but more attention to maintenance is going to be required or I can see things sliding. The bathroom ceiling had issues, the safe only opened with a pre-set code even when locked with mine, other minor details. I'd hate to see things get out of control as our room really was lovely. We ate in the restaurant three nights. The food was good but nothing stood out with a couple of the dishes tasting similar. Breakfast buffet was good with an average selection but what really made this for us was the woman cooking the breakfast pancakes. Found the staff a bit pushy on the packaged tours and didn't volunteer information on the alternatives except to downplay them. Town is an easy walk and hourly bus service exists between all the local towns and attractions so with a bit of prep work consider this alternative. Worked for us but we like to walk and explore. The tours charge for the convenience. I would recommend the balloon tour.
4 out of 5
by Sankaranarayanan from India

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful view and location. Who ever want to stay with peace and calm location will be much more suitable.