Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Good option

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good location , nice stuff, clean room. The only thing is bad noise isolation of the room. I could hear everything from the next room!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect if you enjoy cigarette butts in your room

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. Other than that... No toilet paper in the room. Cigarette butts. Dead bugs on the bed. For the price, you would expect a lot better. I've stayed in hostels for the last 4 months and this was probably the worst experience and it's a hotel. Not what you want when you look forward to a hotel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal. Canada

An enjoyable stay at the Nirvana cave hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Overall it was a great value staying here. The location was excellent and close to everything. We especially loved the pool as in August it is one of the hottest months. Not many of the hotels around have pools so it's an added bonus. When booking a room make sure you are booking the cave room as there are little cabanas in the property. Live it to the fullest with a cave experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location nerds a little tlc

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a bit of work
Location: 5 minute walk from centre of Goreme
Nice location, owner friendly enough, often hard to find anyone for info or get a drink. Hotel needs a little work pool full of dust and some of the grounds a little bit over run. A bit of TLC could make it a great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marika from London

Nice room and great staff

Posted Nov 1, 2012
We had a great stay in this hotel! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely nice, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alessandra from Virginia, USA

Very good stay in the country of the free horses!!

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: The hospitality
Location: Perfect location, close to everything
I just came back from Turkey and Kapadokia was the must!!!! Nirvana Cave Hotel was a dream. We loved the staff. Because the room is a cave, it was a little cold, but the hotel staff was really nice helping us to feel warm enough. Good location, the front desk arranged the airport pick up ( good price) from Kayseri Airport. Everything perfect. I could go back anytime to this hotel. I also traveled with my 2 kids. The hotel staff serves tea, water and juice anytime you want ( for free). The breakfast was good, perfect homemade yogurt!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio y atención

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Hemos estado en viaje de amigas. Recibimiento excelente, nos tenían una botella de vino en la habitación. Las instalaciones muy cómodas. No pudimos usar la piscina debido al clima, sin embargo los hubiera encantado pasar un ratito ahí. La ciudad bien, nos gustó mucho, es muy tranquilo y seguro. Encuentras variedad de opciones para comer, para el shopping. Lo que nos encantó, la atención q tuvo Mustafa, el encargado, al ayudarnos a recuperar un celular q dejamos olvidado. Encantadas con toda la asistencia. Muchas gracias a todo el personal. Ya hemos recomendado a familiares y amigos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova

Meglio di quello che immaginassi!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: va bene così
Location: in centrodi goreme ma un po isolato,immerso nel verde e tra qualche camino delle fate, assolutamente silenzioso 200 metri dalla stazione dei bus
Postp spartano ma così tranquillo e magico tra i camini delle fate in centro a goreme da cui non vorresti più andare via. Colazione essenziale ma buona, camera in cava fresca e pulita, piscina piacevole in un cortile pieno di alberi e fiori. Piacevoli le chiacchierate serali davanti a un the con i simpatici e disponibili proprietarì del nirvana cave hotel Assolutamente lo consiglio anche a famiglie con bambini Appena possibile ci tornerò!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

super

Posted Nov 3, 2014
joli atypique..bien situé personnel sympa et propre. a recommander sans hesité
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauro from Lecce Italy

Hotel caratteristico, incastonato nella pietra

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location, disponibilità del personale e del proprietario
Dormito una sola notte, purtroppo, il posto è nel cuore della Cappadocia, a due passi dagli itinerari più suggestivi