Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I would live there

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a nice atmosphere
Location: It is near town, but town is very small so everything is very closed. They have all services like balloons and tours.
Great service and hotel facilities. Great breakfast and the room was outstanding with heated floors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

royal is royal

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
this truely a royal place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice hotel in Goreme

Posted Aug 12, 2016
There are hundreds of good hotels in Cappadocia area, this one is absolutely unique though the building is a little old. economical - what you get is more than what you pay. friendly staffs are very like to help. buffet breakfast better than many hotels'. Oh, don't forget Royal Balloon...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The royal stone house was amazing ! We loved capadoccia so much that we stayed for another two nights, the management appreciated this and they gave us a lovely fruit platter in our room. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, some of them barely spoke English but they still try to accomodate all our needs. The shuttle service is also great, if you're flights is cancelled or delayed just let them know and they will make arrangements!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Not a Cave Hotel but a Basic Okay Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is buffet and sufficient. They have all the basics you need. The breakfast buffet starts at about 7 am and lasts a few hours.
Cons: Needs an elevator. Getting to your room in other building requires going outside. If it rains, you will get wet going to your room.
Location: Location is on the outskirts of town. Unless you like to walk a lot, you will need to take a taxi to reach other parts.
Regular hotel, not a cave hotel. If you are okay with a regular, basic hotel, then this hotel fits the profile. Note that it does not have an elevator and if you are given a high floor, you will be walking up and down the stairs a lot. Consider this if you have luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
its great location clean hotel nice staff rooms are clean as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow

Posted Nov 12, 2015
We used to stay for week in november. The location is good and close ( like everything in this area))) to all historical places. Very nice and lovely decorated by ancient details hotel. the internal location of the rooms is perfect - there is minimum of common walls with your neighbours)). The staff was very nice. Everyday clearning and the suppliement of the room was fine)). The food - was bad((, unfortunatly. But.. in Cappadokia you spent most of time out of the hotel, so this point not so important ( for me). Btw: warm floor in the room and bathroom also adds some points)))!! Resume - good, nice decorated, supplied hotel, more then it could be waited for such room rates)).
4 out of 5
by Lindsay from Cape Town

Best hospitality in Turkey

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We booked into Royal Stone Houses for one night because we came to Goreme to go on a hot air balloon ride. The hotel might not be fancy but the staff more than makes up for this. They are very kind and accommodating. Our room was spacious and breakfast was plentiful.
5 out of 5
by xueman from China

A Satisfied experience

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room with low price. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
by XIAOCHEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels