Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shing from Hong Kong

Worth to stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room is big enough for 2 pax Location is not big, about 5 min walk to the bus station Hotel staff is very nice. They can help for tour and balloon flight booking. Breakfast made by the beautiful turkish lady is perfect
5 out of 5
by Yuan from China

A good place to stay in Goreme

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice built and well decorated stone house, even though its not real cave house. The room is clean. Service is good and the staff is friendly. Definately worth the money. Breakfast dones't have a lot choices but quality is good. Had a homemade dinner here. Though not all of the dishes fits our stomach, but the food is traditional and some are good. It's not in the city center. But goreme is small town, it's not difficult to walk to everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha - Qatar

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff was helpful.
Cons: TV channels (better to have international channels- most chanels were Turkish).
Location: Great location. Close to everything you need.
I have stayed at Safran Cave Hotel for 1 night. I was given an excellent room. It was very clean and confortable. Breakfast has a good variety and was delicious. The location was great. I have to mention that the staff was very helpful, and cooperative. It arranged transporation and a full day trip at a very reasonable cost. You can take the shuttle bus of Turkish airways both ways as it is cheaper from private transportation. The only negative thing I can think of is that the TV was small without english channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, wifi and breakfast
Cons: Water temperature in the shower.
We stayed at the hitel for 3 nights. Omar at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful, he succedeed helping us in all of our transport and tour needs. The hotel has a very good location since its a 3 min walk to the town. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Ambreen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong kong

Happy with those staff

Posted Mar 17, 2015
As we taken the night bus from Denizli, we arrived there earlier than expected ar 5:45, we easy walk to hotel by ourselves, but there seems no one in the reception even we knocked many times , as well as all other areas of hotel, so we just sit in the outdoor area under cold temperature, but an hour later, we try again to attempt and we found there's someone sleeping inside the reception room...so again we knocked hardly to wake him up as we did mentioned when we made reservation we would arrive in such early timing. Besides, we'd a very pleasant stay, we offered a very beautiful and big room at ground floor immediately , and we joined the private tours for two days to red and green line driven by a young staff and nice car ~ All other staff are very very nice, helped us to check the details of Turkish bath~~ Especially Omar~~ he is very funny and nice, we finally took picture with almost all staff there~~ missing so much!!!
5 out of 5
by Diane from Santa Ana, CA

Best hotel Stay EVER!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotel stays I've ever experienced! Breakfast was served at 8:30-10:30 AM, and I was quite impressed by how good it was. I was offered an omelette, and there were a variety of breads, cereals, cheeses, and traditional Turkish breakfast foods available for breakfast. Hot AND cold. I really enjoyed the free breakfast here. The heater was working well and the beds were comfortable and clean. There were a lot of channels on TV, but only one English one. The room came with a refrigerator, tea, coffee, and kettle. The shower was one of the best parts. Hot water all day! And the bathrooms were very clean and tidy. The room was spacious and was very family friendly. The location was also very good. Only 1 km from the Goreme Open Air Museum and close to lots of shops and restaurants. I must say not only did I love this hotel, but I loved the family and service that they provided. Since I didn't get the opportunity to do a hot air balloon flight I know I will be back, and I will definitely be staying here again! Thanks for the great service and love, Omar and Ardan!
5 out of 5
by LI from Sheffield

Nice hotel in Goreme

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice location and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Canada

AMAZING STAY AT SAFRAN CAVE HOTEL

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
AMAZING stay at the Safran Cave Hotel! I would recommend it to everyone! From our arrival, Veli, who is working at the reception desk, was very nice and helpful. He booked our hot air balloon tour and organized our stay in Cappadocia He even drove us to an excellent restaurant downtown Goreme. In the evening, we had a delicious meal at the hotel, the BEST meal we had in Turkey. The breakfast at Safran Cave Hotel is delicious as well. Great location, very comfortable and clean with an excellent service. Amazing staff makes it the perfect destination in Goreme.
4 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels