Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unique experience in a cave hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Unique cave hotel and family environment.
Cons: Communications in English can be a challenge. But the staff speak enough English for you to get your daily needs and book a taxi
Location: The hotel is near the famous three fairy beauties, and a short walk to downtown.
It the first time I visited Cappadocia and I wanted to try the cave hotel. My search on the Internet led me to Selcuklu Evi Cave Hotel, and I have to say I was not disappointed. The hotel manager and staff were very friendly. I arrived at 9 am in the morning and they let me check in, and even offered me free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, WY

beautifully restored hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Physical appearance/decor.
Cons: The restaurant. I was also disappointed when we checked out three days early and received no refund despite paying the full rate.
Location: It's a great base for exploring Cappodocia. Ürgüp seems a much more relaxed base than Göreme, although Göreme is more tourist oriented.
The hotel was gorgeous: exposed stone and interesting woodwork everywhere with traditional rugs all around. Our room was essentially a suite with a "living area" besides the sleeping area. Noise level was zero. On the other hand, I don't think many of the rooms would qualify as "caves." The restaurant was a bit disappointing, mainly because it seemed to be geared more towards groups rather than individuals. But the two best restaurants in Ürgüp were close by. The hotel will organize tours etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well restored cave hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Really well restored. Incredibly cosy and serene. Beautiful place to stay with the owner always around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall good experience

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Fabulous property, pretty good food (same every day but ok) reception staff average. Owner is often there. Very wide variety og guests
4 out of 5
by Vaibhav from Houston, TX

Cute little hotel in Urgup!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Spent two days towards the end of November, 2014. Note that the hotel is Urgup which is 10-15 mins from where the hot air balloon rides are in Goreme. I recommend having a rental car for Capadocia in general no matter what hotel you stay at.
3 out of 5
by Officer from India

Interesting property

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights in October 2014. Our room had the finish of a cave hotel, with a view of some caves, and a very spacious and modern toilet. Toiletries were ample and of good quality . Breakfast was excellent with some hot omelettes and Turkish pancakes prepared before your own eyes. Halil, the owner, was always around trying to help. There was a bit of a confusion in which while we were picked up from the Kayseri airport free of charge in an exclusive Mercedes van, for the drop back we were charged 12 Euros each and herded into a general airport bus. Lunch was ordinary for which we were charged 7 Euros each. We therefore had all dinners outside the hotel in the market which was just 5 minutes downhill and had greater variety on offer.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel. Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The beautiful setting and the warmth of the owners and staff make this place quite special.
Cons: Can't think of any improvements at all.
Location: Great location for exploring the amazing landscapes of Capadoccia. Urgup itself is very pretty with amazing, dramatic scenery everywhere.
We loved this hotel. Our room was a bit on the small side but it was so pretty that we didn't mind particularly as we had two separate terraces to sit on. The hotel itself is lovely and the setting of the hotel is quite spectacular. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful as in fact were all of the staff. Nothing was too much bother. Breakfast was lovely and included fresh omelettes or Turkish pancakes as well as the normal range of food offered in a typical Turkish breakfast. The evening meal extremely was very tasty and really good value for money. We ate there a couple of times during our 5 day stay. Trips, transfers organised by the hotel were very good. No complaints whatsoever!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Great central location to most attractions

Posted Oct 7, 2014
A really nice hotel with beautiful rooms and garden. The staff were efficient and nice. We even got to talk to the owner was is very hospitable and welcoming, he game us some advice on what to see. I would definitely recommend this hotel but for couples and families, the restaurant closes rather early so no night cap.
5 out of 5
by David from Washington, D.C.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the "cave" room. It's an experience!