Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, WY

beautifully restored hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Physical appearance/decor.
Cons: The restaurant. I was also disappointed when we checked out three days early and received no refund despite paying the full rate.
Location: It's a great base for exploring Cappodocia. Ürgüp seems a much more relaxed base than Göreme, although Göreme is more tourist oriented.
The hotel was gorgeous: exposed stone and interesting woodwork everywhere with traditional rugs all around. Our room was essentially a suite with a "living area" besides the sleeping area. Noise level was zero. On the other hand, I don't think many of the rooms would qualify as "caves." The restaurant was a bit disappointing, mainly because it seemed to be geared more towards groups rather than individuals. But the two best restaurants in Ürgüp were close by. The hotel will organize tours etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Propriétaires sympathique et attentionnés. Lieu avec beaucoup de cachet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well restored cave hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Really well restored. Incredibly cosy and serene. Beautiful place to stay with the owner always around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Proprietarios super simpaticos, ambiente aconchegante e bem organizado! A panqueca do cafe da manha eh demais!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall good experience

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Fabulous property, pretty good food (same every day but ok) reception staff average. Owner is often there. Very wide variety og guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hyejeong from seoul

따뜻한 호텔

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
12월 말에 묵었는데 굉장히 따뜻한 숙소덕에 추운줄 모르고 지냈어요. 조식 또한 훌륭했고 독특한 카파도키아 분위기를 호텔에서도 누릴 수 있어서 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vaibhav from Houston, TX

Cute little hotel in Urgup!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Spent two days towards the end of November, 2014. Note that the hotel is Urgup which is 10-15 mins from where the hot air balloon rides are in Goreme. I recommend having a rental car for Capadocia in general no matter what hotel you stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Officer from India

Interesting property

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights in October 2014. Our room had the finish of a cave hotel, with a view of some caves, and a very spacious and modern toilet. Toiletries were ample and of good quality . Breakfast was excellent with some hot omelettes and Turkish pancakes prepared before your own eyes. Halil, the owner, was always around trying to help. There was a bit of a confusion in which while we were picked up from the Kayseri airport free of charge in an exclusive Mercedes van, for the drop back we were charged 12 Euros each and herded into a general airport bus. Lunch was ordinary for which we were charged 7 Euros each. We therefore had all dinners outside the hotel in the market which was just 5 minutes downhill and had greater variety on offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels