Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gabriela from Ottawa, Canada

100% Recommended

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
We LOVED this hotel, the location and the service. Getting up early morning is a must to see the air-balloons taking off. Some of the even come really close to the terrace of the hotel. However, my room was so perfect, that we didn't need to go to the terrace to appreciate the spectacular view. This hotel is walking distance from the center of Goreme, just have to walk down a long set of stair. (if you're not good with stairs, you could have a nice stop in the landing/terrace, or just drive down to town) The service of the hotel included offering the different tours around the city, including the air-balloon one. I feel bad for not remembering his name, but he suggested 5 different operator letting us choose whichever we prefer. There was no pressure from there part to choose an specific one, which I appreciated a lot. We chose Deluxe because suppose to be a small group of 12, and at the end it was even better with a group of 8 and a good pilot. The only small critic from this hotel, which is a comment we directly gave to the manager, it was the breakfast's juice. It wasn't juice but Clay, and I personally don't like it. I think it doesn't cost much to have at least regular orange juice. The value of the hotel is great for what you get. Is not extremely expensive as other, and our room was super cozy. We are living in Ankara and I have pass their info to all our friends. 100% recommended !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great view, super friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Amazing view of the town, and super nice staff. Very convenient tour bookings through reception, and all pickups are arranged.
Cons: Hard to climb to higher levels from lower-level rooms, but the lower level rooms are much easier to access from down-town.
Location: It's a bit off from down-town, but nothing a five minute walk can not solve. The venue is located on a hilltop, thus offering an amazing view.
Make sure you reserve for the lower number rooms, which are located on higher levels and closer to the reception. Our room was unfortunately on the lower levels, and we had to climb over a hundred steps to get to the reception. But it was definitely worth it because on the higher levels, the view over the town of goreme is just breathtaking. Make sure you go out on the patio in the early mornings, around 6:00, even if you are not planning to go on the balloon tour, because you can see hundreds of balloons lifting off lighting up the nights of Capadoccia. The staff are super friendly and will help you with any travel arrangements and others. Special thanks to Huseyin, who was a big help for us throughout our stay, and for being a super friend. I would definitely return to this venue, hopefully to a higher-level room, and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Fantastic cave room with great view. Good cooks for all meals.
Cons: Nice if there was at least 1 fixed English TV station, to catch up on the news.
Location: Went ballooning + visted Ugurp & other surrounding towns. Had a car & driver for the whole day who took us everywhere we wanted, all for AUD $100.00
Excellent hotel with very good amenities. Staff were extremely helpful & efficient.
5 out of 5
by Mengting

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing travel in Goreme with Traveller's Cave Hotel! Lovely host and comfortable room left me impressive memory. Also, the host is enthusiasm to send postcards for us. You can see wonderful view just outside your room because this hotel is nearly on the top of the hill. An enjoyable experience!
5 out of 5
by D&J from Berkeley, Ca

Excellent Location / Amazing Views/ Unique

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The manager, Hakan Kumral was really OUTSTANDING. He made our stay really easy. Helped us book balloon tour, city tour, airport transfers, and even took time to give us some history of the geology. Location is up high. Cave rooms are really unique. View is super. Very close to town. There are approx, 80 or 90 steps to walk to town. Would highly recommend Seten for dinner. Very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naaz from Mumbai, India

Nice cave hotel with a good view

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Fabulous Views! Peaceful, charming place.
Cons: Food Menu
Location: Visit the underground city, and do not miss a hot air balloon ride.
We were fortunate to get a lovely room, which was not too far from reception and dining yet secluded with easy chairs and hammock just outside our room, and fantastic views all around. Hakkan was most helpful, and made all arrangements for sightseeing and a fantastic hot-air balloon experience. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Kindy from Shanghai

Very Nice Stay, Cozy and Warm

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
The service is very good with the staff, and the hotel room is very nice with hitting conditions. You can also set up the fireplace by yourself - it's very considerate in such a cold winter. The breakfast is very good with varied serve and nice view dinning room. But the Korean woman there served client very cold and with bad temper - seemed to be the manager or owner something. Anyway, she doesn't really matter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Significant disparity between rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Staff is highly professional and courteous, very friendly people.
Cons: The lower number assigned for rooms, the better --> better view, better access. Make sure you request a lower number in advance with hotel staff
Some of the rooms are considerably farther down the hill (the entire hotel is on a hill) than others. Meaning more stairs to climb and a poorer view. Additionally, at the lower levels the rooms are next to a homeless shelter / shanty structure. I don't even think some of the lower levels (higher room numbers) are actual caves but rather completely man-made structures. Staff is highly professional and courteous, very friendly people. Unfortunately, they can't change how some of the higher numbered rooms (rooms are numbered #1-#13) are designed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

BEST Travel Accomodation

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Traveler's Hotel was, by far, one of the most charming and romantic places I have ever resided in in the past 10 years. In addition to taking care of literally everything we needed, the staff was perhaps the friendliest gangs ever. I would definitely want to go back and soon!