Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Orhan is the perfect host and treated us like a 5 star guest all the wa through. Our room was full when we arrived so he upgraded us for free. He gave us all the information we needed to book our hot air balloon ride and a tour if we had time. He gave us options, then left us to discuss (perfectly informative and no too pushy). We booked the cave room which was perfect for us, just coming from a hostel in Istanbul. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the bus station, right in the middle of everything. we had shuttles for the airport and the balloon ride. Orhan booked everything for us happily and helped us every step of the way. It could not have been more seamless. I will definitely recommend him to anyone that comes here. The bed is a little hard, but not too uncomfortable. The walls are thick enough that we really thought we were the only ones there. The shower was amazing with very hot water and a lot of pressure.
5 out of 5
by Christine from usa

great place to stay! nice views llocation perfect

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!enjoyed my visit
5 out of 5
by Susan from Istanbul

Best View in Cappadocia

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Uruk Pension is one of th first hotels in Cappadocia. The views are spectacular and the location is unmatched. I highly recommend the Ufuk Motel to any travelers! Shout out to Orhan for being such a kind and generous host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD

Nice cosy hotel with nice staff

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Hotel is situated within the beautiful rock formations of Cappadocia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

hotel has a good location close to main facilities

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I had a very pleasant stay, staff are very friendly and helpful.The place is basic but good value for money. A good simple escape for travellers seeking relaxing basic experience.I do recommend the place.
4 out of 5
by Lucy from Victoria, Australia

Great Hotel for Short stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for what we needed (one nights accommodation). Room was simple but had all necessities. Staff were welcoming and friendly. We were able to leave our stuff their as weren't leaving until later. Also we were allowed a shower prior to leaving for a small fee which was great as we had an overnight bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly, cheap hotel on the edge of town.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Ufuk was a reasonably priced hotel just on the edge of town. It is about the closest to the outdoor museum and the nearby trails (about 1 km), and still convenient to town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, rooms were fairly small but fine for what we needed and paid. A good place to stay in Cappadocia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Homely, Rustic Ufuk

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: It was very homely, I didn't really feel like a tourist
Cons: Including the shuttle bus (on arrival) with the booking, to save guests falling into the hands of very very expensive taxi rides from the airport
Location: The area: Tourism - balloon, hiking, bus, quad. check out the horses, ceramics (Venessa Seramik), food and landscape (its there, wherever you are)
Ufuk Pension is very representative of the Goreme area. Tourism is the lifeblood of this area, and Ufuk does a good job of rising up to the challenge, which is indeed huge for the area. Ufuk provided a warm and homely welcome on arrival after a whole day travelling into Turkey with stops at Istanbul and Kayseri. And after an entire day touring the stunning natural wonders of the Cappadocia landscape, Ufuk was a reminder of the constant warmth provided by the archetypal cave-like dwelling hewn out of and nestled within the landscape, providing the same comfortable atmosphere regardless of the outside weather conditions, rain or shine. Its right off the Goreme road junction so provides accessibility, especially if you want to take a nice stroll around to see the sights of the centre of town. All this and more for a very affordable, truly charming, Turkish experience.
4 out of 5
by Di Bodley from South Africa

Value for money in paradise

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Ufuk is a basic pension which is ideally located near the town. Everything is spotless although linen is rather 'tired. Our room had a great view and was airy and quiet. The staff were outstanding and went out of their way to accommodate the needs of their very varied group of guests.
5 out of 5
by Paul F from Australia

Best in Goreme

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect little European style accom. Orhan and his family made us feel at home and couldn't do enough for us. Stayed at a couple of places in Goreme, but this was by far the best.