Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canada

Beautiful stay in Capri

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Great staff, beautiful place with a gorgeous view, delicious breakfast and the most comfiest beds ever. Would highly recommend 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by pietro d'emilio, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

want to feel, and be treated like a millionaire?

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: great rooms, excessively friendly staff, great view, excellent food
Cons: no
Location: CAPRI, what else?
what an excellent place to stay. if you have the chance to be in Capri, please do yourself a favor....... stay there
5 out of 5
by James

Fantastic hotel and fabulous restaurant

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel in a great location. The staff were super friendly and treated us like family which we prefer over the corporate treatment some hotels give. Their restaurant that is next to the hotel was the best meal my wife and I had on our entire Italy trip . . . it is a must.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

A Potential Gem in the Making

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
This property has yet to meet it's potential, it is still rough around the edges. The later hours for breakfast is a plus, although the powdered scrambled eggs should be jettisoned. The breakfast service was great with a friendly staff. Our room was hot the first night due to a bathroom radiator missing its control switch which was replaced the next day. Our daughters room had only one outlet as opposed to our room which included a powerstrip in our one outlet, some consistency is needed in the powerstrip disbursement. The property is accessible by walking down a small hill...not so fun going back up. The staff did not seem familiar with the area or it's services. Due to its isolation the hotel should offer more beverage selection ie: Sprite, Ginger Ale and Prosecco to compliment the waters/Fanta Orange that is offered in the room refridgerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Beautiful Hotel! Great Location!!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Definitely a 5 Star hotel. Service was fantastic! Pietro was our personal concierge, he helped us with our travel arrangements and went above & beyond to make our stay a great one. . Hotel is in a great location! Walk to the shops & restaurants! Quick easy & cheap bus ride to the Marina. We will definitely go back! Capri is beautiful! & Canasta is a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tracey J

An anniversary break

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice but no tea/coffee facilities in room which is a big miss as breakfast isn't until 8am. No mention on website that the restaurant was closed which was one of the reasons we booked this hotel for our anniversary. We got them to arrange pick up from Naples train station to ferry to hotel which is way way overpriced. Left waiting at the harbour in Capri in the rain whilst the person meeting us didn't hold up the sign as busy talking to somebody. Would definitely not do that again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect, clean, quiet, room

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Perfect
Location: All accessible
Very friendly staff. Perfect, clean, quiet, room. Good rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel was centrally located, yet in a quiet location. The whole property was spotlessly clean, and our room had a nice view. The breakfast was tasty. Paula and Pietro had made our stay just great! They were very helpful with showing us places to see, restaurants to try, providing support where we had questions. Definitely recommend stay with Paula and Pietro at Canasta in Capri.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lousey staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovey .As was the view. The front desk manager-Peter- was ,at best unhelpful. WE arrived to an empty lobby and had to wait 15 minutes before he strolled in. when asked for information or directions he would change his answers in a matter of minutes.-Only a 10 minute walk then an hour walk to the same place. he seemedto tolerate us and could not wait till we left his presence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Capri getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. I stayed here off-season for 100 Euro, and the service was impeccable. One of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had. View from the pool was amazing. They turned the beds down twice in one day! If you're coming to Capri, you need to stay here.