Featured Image

Reviews of Grand Hotel Quisisana

5 out of 5
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Via Camerelle, 2, Capri

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

4.7

Exceptional

Rating 5 - Excellent. 39 out of 46 reviews
5 - Excellent 85%
Rating 4 - Good. 4 out of 46 reviews
4 - Good 9%
Rating 3 - Okay. 2 out of 46 reviews
3 - Okay 4%
Rating 2 - Poor. 0 out of 46 reviews
2 - Poor 0%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 1 out of 46 reviews
1 - Terrible 2%

4.9/5

Cleanliness

4.8/5

Staff & service

4.8/5

Amenities

4.7/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I would have liked a welcome treat in the room when we checked in. They don’t have iron in the room, but only iron service which was too costly to have done. Last for breakfast they should offer eggs without any up charge. They did have scrambled eggs, but we didn’t like them.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property is lovely and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The enormous breakout buffet was delicious.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Spectacular ! Great STAFF ! Great location!
AMAZING !!!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Don't arrive early
We arrived early at 10:30 am. Our room wasn’t ready which is understandable. They said it would be ready in a few hours. We got back at 2:30 and it still wasn’t ready. They wouldn’t give us an upgrade for our inconvenience. In fact the front desk was not understanding at all. We finally got our room at 3:45!!! And we received no apology. This put a real damper on our trip because otherwise the hotel is lovely and the concierge staff was terrific arranging trips and rides.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
True Luxury!
The Quisana is the a fantastic and luxurious hotel to stay at to enjoy your visit to Capri!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
amazing location. great concierge and service all around. free upgrade to a villa. pool area is great. No complaints at all!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great overall
Great experience at the hotel. Shabby chic ascthetic which is done well. Was upgraded upon arrival, so that was appreciated. No noise issues despite being on the first floor facing the street. Despite them being relatively large, they also knew my name. Food was a little pricy, but this is 5 start hotel in Capri, so this is to be expected.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
Awefull value for money
Hotel is beautiful and has a great central location in Capri. My stay however, was much below what is to be expected from a 5 star hotel at this price level. The mattress in the room was awful; It was very old and tilted. Really hard to get decent sleep. The hotel will also try to rip you off at any chance they will have. When I asked for an Iron and an ironing board, they refused to lend me one. Instead they told me to send the closes to the laundry. I was also unfortunate enough to get bad weather during my stay. When I tried to go to the sauna in the hotel they said it cost 30 euros per person (I had never seen that ever before in my life). They also charged 80 euros to take the luggage from the port to my room (obviously I was only informed of that when I was checking out). Overall really bad value for money!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
This is a prime hotel with top notch rooms, service and concierge. They met all our needs from little things like baggage and cable car tickets to reservations. Rooms were immaculate with gorgeous views. Staff was very friendly and caring.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 8 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Classic luxury hotel in Capri
Great 5 star hotel, lots of people at the front desk/concierge willing to help. Pool was noisy with kids however and their pool food is a little pricy.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Both the service and property were phenomenal. A truly luxurious experience all around. Will be back for sure.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good but you certainly pay for it
Beautiful hotel right in the centre of Capri town. Exceptional service. Rooms typical of Southern Italy. However, the prices at this hotel are astronomical. 2 tea bags and pot of hot water 22 euros Espresso Martini 24 euros etc. You pay for every service. Baggage, tickets all cost more from the hotel. My advice. Go and have a drink there to experience it but stay somewhere else.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff were exceptional from the friendly check in desk to the amazingly helpful concierge, the attentive housekeeping and exceptional breakfast staff. I appreciated the fruit in the room and English newspaper. I loved the live piano music in the lounge and the spa was beautiful. It was perfect. I will return as it surpassed every expectation.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was excellent! Location, hotel room, breakfast and bar. I was not happy only one thing. I booked separate beds due to my sleeping problem. However, we got a one bed instead. I suffered for 2 nights we stayed. :(
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Outstanding hotel in the heart of Capri
Fantastic location with incredible service. I highly recommend this hotel and Capri for couples. Stayed 3 nights, which is perfect for Capri
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2018
Response from Antonio D'Alisa on Nov 7, 2018
Dear James, we are delighted to read your kind words. Me and the whole team are committed to offering a truly extraordinary experience and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back to Qvisisana. Kindest regards, Antonio D'Alisa Front of House Manager

4/5 Good

Wonderful hotel
Fabulous hotel excellent breakfast the concierge are amazing they do a wonderful job. Good views and excellent suite would return
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2018
Response from Antonio D'Alisa on Nov 7, 2018
Dear Deborah, we are delighted to read your kind words. Me and the whole team are committed to offering a truly extraordinary experience and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back to Qvisisana. Best regards, Antonio D'Alisa Front of House Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The best hotel among the greatest.
You cannot be disappointed at the Quisisana! Everything is about the guests.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful place
Did not like surprise 10% tax. Expedia and others should know the real room rate so stop withholding the real rate. Airlines finally have become honest. Your past due!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great Hotel
Fantastic all round....faultless! I've travelled to many places around the world and I must say this hotel ranks amongst the best I've stayed in.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
A charming hotel in Capri
Fantastic hotel with fantastic location in a fantastic island. The stay was memorable, along with the spa experience. I would recommend that they change their mattresses and pillows. The housekeeper people were very noisy when cleaning the rooms next door. yet the room's cleanliness was remarkable. I will definitely recommend this hotel, and I will always go there on my next trip.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great holiday for couples
Lovely location, impressive hotel with excellent facilities, attentive and charming staff, wonderful food.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Beautiful Hotel
It was a very beautiful hotel and we loved staying there. The breakfast buffet was out of this world amazing with great service. We loved all the landscaping and the beautiful flowers around the hotel. Our only complaint was having to buy water by the pool at 8 euros a bottle and not being allowed to bring our own water with us.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities
J’ai aimé le service, l’emplacement et le petit déjeuner. Les équipements restent vieux comme le reste de l’hôtel. Même s’il est rafraîchi...
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Digno de um 10 com louvor!
Ao pessoal do staff deste maravilhoso hotel, deixamos nossos agradecimentos pela excepcional acolhida que tivemos. O hotel é lindo, agradável, está em local mágico e as pessoas são extremamente atenciosas. O café da manhã num salão de extremo bom gosto. Os concierges sabem tudo e mais um pouco. Enfim, o máximo! Valeu cada centavo gasto ali. Voltaremos em breve! Jairo e Debora Garbi.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Quisisana
Das Hotel ist einfach langsam aber sicher in die Jahre gekommen und müsste mal nachhaltig saniert werden.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Struttura stupenda di gran classe ottimo il personale qualche problema se hai una gamba ingessata
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
GOOD !!!!!!
Un meraviglioso Hotel in un'isola meravigliosa
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Petite merveille a CAPRI
Un hôtel parfait comme on aimerais en voir plus . Tout y est que classe et simplicité , dans un hôtel ou tout est gère par un personnel discret et efficace . Les restaurant sont d une qualité exceptionnelle .

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Un must chez les classiques!
Hotel merveilleusement situé...un certain goût du luxe...

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel maravilhoso. O melhor da ilha
Tudo perfeito! 2a vez que ficamos lá!! Inesquecivel... Serviço impecavel, limpeza e muito agradavel

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Capri, la piu bella
Hermoso lugar de ensueno, con relax absoluto, sumamente cuidado en los detalles.