Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location, excellent view.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location and view from balcony
Cons: The staff could be more friendly and honest. I listed the reason above in the experience.
Location: Excellent location, shopping, restaurants, beautiful views.
The view from the balcony was beautiful. The location was very good and very close to shopping. The staff was very distant and cold and not personable but that doesn't affect my choice when I pick a hotel. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel itself was very spacious. The hotel doesn't have an elevator l so if that's a problem for you, you should bring it up before you book the hotel to see if they can accommodate you. If you depend on Wi-Fi it could be a problem. One problem I did have was when the staff called for a cab, which by the way was located less than a block away. When we arrived, we paid one price. Since the staff offered to call the cab when we were leaving, I expected to be charged the same price to return to the ferry. The taxi driver charged us an additional $10 Euros and told me that we had to pay more because of the phone call. In addition, it was never even brought up until I asked the driver when we were already in the car and moving. The staff never mentioned it and had we known, there was absolutely no reason to have him call since we only had to walk 1/2 block away. We felt we were taken advantage of. Beware!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Breakfast could be better and have more personal attention. We waited a long time just to get water!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was only a few minutes walk from the funicular, and it was close to the bus stop. It was very easy to find and made the walk with luggage bearable. Staff was great. They were always nice and friendly. We stayed in a standard room with a balcony. I could see how someone could get upset with the street noise outside, but we didnt mind, and we love to people watch. Bear in mind there is no elevator, but staff so kindly took our bags to the room. I do have to say that the bed was the most uncomfortable we've slept in during our entire tour of Italy. That was the biggest negative I would say.
5 out of 5
by Mari

This was a phenomenal hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was a phenomenal hotel. The hotel staff was exceptional. It is in a superb location because you can actually take a taxi there, the city center and beyond hotels you cannot drive to. This is very accommodating if you have any luggage.
5 out of 5
by SATISH

Must try

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing views from the hotel and in a perfect location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Great value in Capri

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Capri. The hotel is located near many stores and restaurants, and check-in was easy. The room was comfortable with a working AC, and our balcony overlooked the water. We would have liked to see more options for breakfast, but overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great location on Capri. Top of the island, great views of the marina. Close to everything. Hotel staff was amazing and had great recommendations. Room was not anything special, but the breakfast room and common rooms were very nice. It was very hot when we visited and the air conditioning was awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in its heyday over a half century ago; today it is an ant-infested, shabby walkup. The management is unapologetically nasty and rude. If there are no other hotels to stay in on Capri, go another time, but don't subject yourself to this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best view in Capri

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was bright and airy with an amazing view and balcony. Furnishing were plain, and not much decor but the view was all you needed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty consistent with the average italian fare of cold cheese and ham but they also had tomato slices, hard boiled eggs and an assortment of pastries. Located right near a main square, nice restaurant, and shops, it was far from the water but also outside of the main tourist area which was great.