Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service. Nicest staff. Better than 5 star!

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Wow!! What can we say? This is my first time ever leaving a hotel review because how good it was. The service was better than 5 star hotels that we paid thousands a night for. Every single staff member was so friendly, remembered our babies name, and even remembered what we had for breakfast!! They were all super nice, super happy, and clearly loved their job, their lives, and where they lived. The concierge receptionist took care of anything we needed, from laundry, to directions, to taxis, and reservations at a restaurant. The two sisters that worked in the breakfast area were nothing short of spectacular. Always smiling, always helping, always seeing how they can go above and beyond. The housekeeping staff was exceptional as well. Shayama helped watch our daughter while we went to dinner, and we couldn’t have felt more comfortable with her. The best! Lastly, Fernando the bellman was one of our favorites. The nicest person who works extremely hard walking up and down the hill bringing luggage around. Can’t say enough great things about this place. A+ Can’t wait to stay here again one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 14, 2018
This hotel is paradise. Everyone is so nice, and they come in and out of your room like magicians. Once we went downstairs for 10 minutes and came back up and our room was prepared for the night. We stayed at a 5 star hotel later on in our trip and the service at piccola marina hotel is unparalleled to the other hotels. The rooms have the most beautiful view, the pool is great. To get to the beach it is a little trek but worth it. I really can’t say enough good things about this hotel, my husband and I want to come back again, we loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Ideal location with incredible staff

Posted Jun 6, 2018
We arrived early in Capri and the front desk at the hotel immediately helped us plan our day. They booked us an afternoon boat tour around the island including the blue grotto and gave us multiple maps with walking tours of the area, highlighting key sights. Our room was wonderful, with a balcony overlooking the water. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and full of handmade treats. Highly recommend this gem in Capri.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Posted Jun 3, 2018
close to the centre of capri. 15min walk to beach fantastic and attentive staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Lovely hotel in a quiet location but within minutes of the centre of Capri town. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and fresh with daily bed linen changes and towels. Great views of the sea from the balcony. Swimming pool not heated so a bit chilly in May but should be good in the height of summer. Would definitely use again if we return to Capri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2018
The setting was beautiful overlooking the sea. Spacious rooms. Close to the Center square and good restaurants. The highlight of our short visit was the private grotto boat tour which was recommended and booked by hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 26, 2018
Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The room we had was on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool, mountains, and sea. So very beautiful and the hotel was tastefully decorated too. After a hot day outside, it was a pleasure to return to the hotel which was cool and calm. Thanks for the wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 17, 2018
Lives up to the four star rating it enjoys.It is a lovely hotel on a lovely island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Nice hotel walking distance to city shops and restaurants. Buffet breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by John

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival were up graded to a junior suite with a view over the sea. The staff were extremely friendly especially Giacomo who gave us some ideas for places to go and eat. Would stay again if returned to Capri. Would highly recommend