Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by hotel la palma from capri

great service

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
highly recommended in Capri. clean and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel is one of the eldest on the island, with perfect location just round the corner from the funicular. Slightly disappointed we weren't given a room with a balcony, even though the hotel wasn't full. Normally I would have asked to change, but as we were only staying one night it didn't seem worth the hustle. Aside from that it was perfectly comfortable and clean. Great breakfast. Great service - my boyfriend even got his trousers taken up within hours for a small charge!
5 out of 5
by Mairaj

Capri

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location central in Capri and high up that close by has wonderful views perched high above
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

beautiful elegant classy hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHINGNothing
Location: location in the middle of everything close to the fonicolare and the piazzetta
we did not want to leave capri and this hotel had a lot to do PURE MAGIC!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Location was perfect.........Concierge gentleman was thorough and charming. The keyboard player a really significant attribute. Decor modern and WORKS...............ideal !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Perfect place to enjoy Capri town

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Right in the center of Capri town, yet quiet and relaxing. Close to Funicular, easy walk in 5 mins - save the taxi! The staff, especially Antonio was exceptionally friendly and fluent in multiple languages. Room was comfortable and very clean. The only regret was not staying longer!!
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Perfect romantic Capri weekend

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovey hotel, very central in Capri. Beautiful old fashioned decor which is comfortable and elegant, love the outside bar service for apertivo. They have a lot of Italian guests which seemed to be a good sign, except service wise they definitely get favorable treatment. Our room was comfortable with a big deck and solid if loud AC, a large bath with tub, and great housekeeping. The bed was hard and mattress could be upgraded. It was quiet overall and we slept well, some mornings as others mentioned there was noise/garbage activity behind the hotel but it's to be expected. Concierge was helpful with reservations and getting us ferry tickets on our departure. Breakfast was lovely, lots of fruit, scrambled eggs, cheeses, pastries, espresso. Delightful. I'd definitely stay again, I think it's a beautiful spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

My dream come true my perfect Hotel La Palma Capri

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Central to everything the Hotel is easily found and easily accessible. Experienced and friendly reception staff, Beautiful decor and spacious room.
Cons: absolutely nothing, please don't change anything
Location: Perfect location, specialty shopping. beautiful eateries with traditional Italian food, bars and gelato and breathtaking views and sightseeing
Easy to find, easy to access, and ideally located on via Vittorio Emanuele, Hotel La Palma Capri is set in the midst of some of Italy's finest Designer shops, glorious open air cafes and breathtaking views. . Once inside the gracious entrance and reception area with its' pristine white walls there is a feeling of ageless serenity - perfect for winding down. I found the friendly reception staff with their many years of experience to be so welcoming and helpful, My spacious room and luxury bathroom featured hand painted frescoes, beautiful antique furniture and the most exquisite bed linen -pure luxury! Stepping out through the impressive entrance you are immediately swept into the euphoric atmosphere of sensational Capri town where you can stroll the laneways, enjoy a gelato, sip a cocktail at one of the open air bars and enjoy fabulous shopping. For me Hotel La Palma on Capri was the perfect luxury stopover and I long to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Giacomo Sarnataro, Hotel Management
Thank you!! We are very glad that you have enjoyed a very pleasant stay at our La Palma Capri hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, service, and value for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for this review!
1 out of 5
by Jessica

Very Dissapponting

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at in italy. For being a "nice" hotel- the service was horrible. The receptionists were rude and uphelpful. My room was unacceptable due to the fact it was right next to the garbage area and extremely noises and smelly. They were responsible for brining my luggage to the ferry and forgot one piece. They never apologized and instead indicated it was my fault by making up a story that never happened. I was shocked. I had to wait after the ferry for 30 minutes after they sent the luggage with a ferry employee worker who was not even employed by the hotel. There was thousands of dollars of clothing and possessions in that piece of luggage and I almost didn't get it back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Dear guest sorry for what happened. As for the room had been booked a standard double room for single use, while actually there were two people having to occupy the room. That's why we charged you with a 30 euro supplement for the second person and assigned you a new double room. At your departure he asked for baggage and ticket booking and purchase, leaving a dress in a suitcase at our receptionist, saying that he would take it later, but in fact he did not go to the hotel to retrieve the suit . Of course, as with his indications, only the luggage delivered to the luggage service came to the port. However, the carry case was delivered to you with a subsequent hydrofoil without any charge for you. Best regards