Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star at best

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This is a very old and outdated hotel. The only good thing about it is the excellent location, it is within a block of the main square. The bed was very uncomfortable, there were insects in the room, and the bathroom was dilapidated and mildewy. Honestly, I couldn't wait to check out. The only other pro is the water pressure of the shower but you won't really want to be in that bathroom so I don't know how much it matters. The room was just not the cleanest and I'm not sure how this hotel has a 4 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location and staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Hotel should invest more to make the rooms more comfortable. Provide chest of drawers, better shower facilities, update toilets, etc.
Location: Great location with unlimited amount of activities.
Great location with easy access to enjoy the restaurants, shops, and cafes late into the night and central location provides transportation options for activities in the daytime. The staff was terrific and front desk was extremely helpful. Excellent breakfast with nice views. Hotel has a very nice pool area. The rooms could be in better shape given the price.
3 out of 5
by Adam

What kind of 4-star hotel doesn't have an iron?

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
What kind of 4-star hotel doesn't have an iron for guests to use? I was told if I wanted to iron my shirts I could pay for their laundry service. Absurd. Mould in bathroom. And the shower wasn't a shower, just a shower head in the bath at knee-height. Location was great and thankfully we weren't in the hotel much. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by mary f.

Ignore the unfavorable reviews!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience and price. Loved the location right in town, loved the pool, breakfast was very good, served in a lovely setting. Front desk staff was friendly and spoke English. Room was clean and AC was very good. We felt we "got lucky" to find this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, affordable

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel-- very clean and perfectly located. Breakfast was very good too! Friendly and helpful staff. Room was noisy, but other than that, great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

liked it.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
great breakfast. attentive staff. beds and pilows very firm. pretty rooms w nice balcony. nice pool and bar. clean though shower could have used a little more cleaning. small amount of mildew due to the humid environment. overall very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Shopping nearby and Restos are very close. Transportation to bottom of the hill is easy
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Ireland

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel interior and pool is gorgeous! Prices are very expensive. Main issue was that we were not offered any type of Porter service to get our luggage up the steep hill passed the pedestrian only main square which we would expect from such high prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location / staff/ room view/ pool area
Cons: slightly larger rooms - minor issue
Location: perfect location - very central
We spent 3 nights in Capri and we wanted a fairly central hotel at a reasonable price. This hotel more than delivered. Staff were attentive and accommodating, the pool area is excellent and the location is ideal - walking distance to the main piazza. We picked a sea view room and the view was amazing. The rooms were really clean and fresh and quite small, but we were mainly out and about exploring to be bothered by this. The breakfast was ok. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!