Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Wi-fi was very poor but to their credit, we were offered a free room upgrade where the Wi-fi was much better. The bed in our first room was extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jodi

A hidden gem

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Quiet, yet very close to restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Central, comfortable room with a great view!

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
An affordable, small but comfortable, clean room with a fabulous view! Very near to everything Capri has to offer. As a single person, I spend little time in my room on a holiday so don't need luxury. Very adequate in every way. Order cappuccino rather than regular coffee for good reason ...my only complaint! Easily remedied. Enjoyed La Residenza!
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Great location and beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great. Perfect location and away from the main plaza so it's quiet. Get room 207 - the view is spectacular! We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot rate the food. Capri is expensive with all the top of the line shops... Took the $11 euro ride up the chair lift in Anacapri which was beautiful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star at best

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This is a very old and outdated hotel. The only good thing about it is the excellent location, it is within a block of the main square. The bed was very uncomfortable, there were insects in the room, and the bathroom was dilapidated and mildewy. Honestly, I couldn't wait to check out. The only other pro is the water pressure of the shower but you won't really want to be in that bathroom so I don't know how much it matters. The room was just not the cleanest and I'm not sure how this hotel has a 4 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location and staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Hotel should invest more to make the rooms more comfortable. Provide chest of drawers, better shower facilities, update toilets, etc.
Location: Great location with unlimited amount of activities.
Great location with easy access to enjoy the restaurants, shops, and cafes late into the night and central location provides transportation options for activities in the daytime. The staff was terrific and front desk was extremely helpful. Excellent breakfast with nice views. Hotel has a very nice pool area. The rooms could be in better shape given the price.
3 out of 5
by Adam

What kind of 4-star hotel doesn't have an iron?

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
What kind of 4-star hotel doesn't have an iron for guests to use? I was told if I wanted to iron my shirts I could pay for their laundry service. Absurd. Mould in bathroom. And the shower wasn't a shower, just a shower head in the bath at knee-height. Location was great and thankfully we weren't in the hotel much. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by mary f.

Ignore the unfavorable reviews!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience and price. Loved the location right in town, loved the pool, breakfast was very good, served in a lovely setting. Front desk staff was friendly and spoke English. Room was clean and AC was very good. We felt we "got lucky" to find this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, affordable

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel-- very clean and perfectly located. Breakfast was very good too! Friendly and helpful staff. Room was noisy, but other than that, great value!