Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic place to stay on Capri!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Setting, facilities, atmosphere; we felt very welcome and at home here
Cons: Take note of the warnings about travelling light; it is a steep walk up from the town! But beautiful in the sunshine and with fragrant flowers
Location: You can walk from town and you are close to Villa Jovis, one of the main viewpoints of the island.
We heard about this hotel from a national newspaper feature on the best places to stay on Capri and we were not disappointed. The hotel is very well appointed and the staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We stayed in low season and got a free upgrade to a sea view room which made our stay on the island all the more special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love Capri!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff, so so helpful, they went out of the way to phone the blue grotto and ferry companies and reserve amazing restaurants for us. I can't recommend the staff enough. The hotel is at a top of a walkway for for elderly would be good idea to ask them to arrange to have your bags collected and maybe someone to pick you up. Perfect staff, lovely rooms, good breckfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fine hotel on the beautiful island of Capri

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay on the beautiful island of Capri. The family that owns this hotel is charming and kind and work hard to provide an excellent experience. The pool is refreshing and extremely clean. I was appreciative of the personal attention of Guissepe. He organized a luggage service and ferry tickets, made local dinner recommendations, allowed us to make document copies that we needed. The one thing that we had not anticipated was the uphill climb to get to the hotel. It would be hard for those with back, knee, or hip issues to climb the steep and narrow "road" to get to the hotel. The locals do it easily. Still, I would have appreciated the chance to go by taxi, especially in August in 94 degree heat with high humidity. I suppose it is part of the charm. It definitely discouraged us from leaving the hotel to explore the wonderful main square, when we had a few hours to spare. This would be true of any hotel in that area. Still, please know that climb this is part of the package and if you are in less than excellent shape, you may do better at a hotel that is closer to the main square or taxi accessible. I loved my stay, on the whole, And would recommend the Hotel Villa Sarah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

The most charming hotel I've ever been to.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Walking the grounds and seeing their gardens was awesome! Tiling in all of the hotel, beautiful. Birds! Infinity pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This hotel is ok at best. It is in a difficult location...you have to be ready to do s lot of uphill walking. Don't even think about doing it with luggage...must pay the porter to take it up for you.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel villa sarah was a great hotel. A bit of a walk from the main city square, mostly uphill. The pool was great and quiet and probably the highlight of our stay. The bed wasn't very comfortable but it served its purpose
4 out of 5
by MARCELO

NICE !!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
POOR BREAKFAST,GOOD ROOM AND AIR CONDITIONING.NICE POOL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel in good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We loved our stay at Villa Sarah! Warning it's a bit of a hike uphill (about 5 minutes), but you are so close to the center of town with all the shops and restaurants. I recommend giving your bags to porters when you arrive in Capri and let them drop at the hotel. The front desk staff was so lovely and gave us great recommendations for our stay. The room was extremely spacious and clean and the bathroom modern and clean as well. We had an early ferry the morning we left and the night doorman had told the morning doorman in advance and they had coffee waiting for us when it was time to leave. We hadn't asked for it but it was such a kind gesture. I would love to come back and stay again!
4 out of 5
by Michael from London, England

Delightful and helpful

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The villa is clean and very well presented. It's at the very top of Capri so it took a while from the main square to get up to. The room was decent size and clean, and the staff very helpful. We had to leave early in the morning for a ferry which meant that we had to go outside of the standard breakfast hours, the staff allowed us to have breakfast which was amazing. Wifi reception was bad in the room but better in the corridor. Overall neat villa to stay in, would probably pick one closer to the main square.
5 out of 5
by James

Peace in Capri

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Two quiet nights on Capri after a very busy Naples. Hotel in car free part of town. Dual aspect room with large terrace with views up to Villa Jovis and down to coast. Family owned and run with excellent service and warm welcome. Pity pool was closed but still early season.