Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Wonderful quiet spot.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at La Reginella Hotel. The room was very nice with a super comfy bed . We had our own little terrace. The hosts were very welcoming and the breakfast buffet was wonderful! We wished we could have stayed longer and we would definitely recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
thank you :)
4 out of 5
by Olga

Wonderful little hotel with history

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room is perfect: nicely designed, private garden, sitting area, comfortable bathroom, superb mattress and bed, spotless clean. The hotel is excellent and the view from the terrace is impresive, but all the walking uphill was a killer, even with our light carry-ons, or empty handed at night after sightseen and dinner. If you are young and well fitted it shouldn't be a problem, for us in our 60 even thou we consider ourselves to be in good shape was really difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing in Capri

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room. Very good breakfast provided. Outside area with beach chairs to relax on. Also a nice veranda. Relaxing location away from the crowds. Does take a little walking to get here. Alex the hotel owner and manager was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

We loved it

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Alex was a perfect host who made us feel very comfortable. He even came by the last morning to let us know some of the ferries weren't running.
Cons: A full length mirror attached to the inside of one of the closets would be really nice.
Location: A short distance to the natural arches. The town center was a little further.
This was a tranquil get away. We had a room with a view of the ocean that let lots of light in. There was a small fridge to put drinks and small grocery items in. Bottled water was provided every day. The climb to the hotel became much easier every day. The breakfast was wonderful on the patio with a beautiful view. There was also an area to lounge in the sun. Our room was kept very clean.
4 out of 5
by Ivan from Flprida

Good value

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small Hotel. Good size room, clean, good bed, quiet. Good breakfast. Nice and helpful staff. Very nice view from patio or restaurant, where I have enjoyed very fresh and tasty fish salad.
2 out of 5
by Keith from Sacramento

Long walk up a steep hill

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed with my wife and son for two nights. The room was very clean and it was a decent place to stay. The view from the hotel terrace where they serve breakfast is stunning! In addition, the breakfast was excellent. Our issue was the distance from the square. It was a very long walk up a very steep hill to get there. We thought we were saving money on the hotel, but you need to factor in the cost to get your luggage to the hotel. There is a porter that would have taken our bags for 30 Euro. We didn't do it since we didn't know how far out the hotel was. We took a taxi to the square which cost 25 Euro and then had to drag our bags through the square and up the hill. Not a fun task in the heat. The owner saw that we were exhausted and sweaty and kindly gave us cool water on arrival. As long as you know what you are getting into, this is a nice place to stay, just be aware.
1 out of 5
by Luis Felipe from Rio de Janeiro

A basic B&B for the price of a 3 stars.

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The place is more like a b&b than a hotel. I don't say it's bad, but the price is too high for the quality of the place.
4 out of 5
by Sigurd from Norway

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice stay. A bit of walking to the hotel but no problem if you are fit. Great breakfast on the terrace with a splendid view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a little paradise!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Great place to stay - simply wonderful. Highly recommend it to everyone.