Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

A true boutique experience with a 5 stars service

Posted Aug 31, 2017
If there is one thing that is hard to find nowadays when you pay for a premium price hotel; It is a good old genuine quality of service. And if you decide to book a room at the Excelsior parco in Capri, this is exactly what you will get. From the moment you walk in, the impeccable service is immediately noticeable. every member of staff is fully dedicated to your needs and are here to make sure that YOU will have the best possible time in capri. It almost feel like you are staying at your own villa on holiday and everyone is at your disposal. From the moment we have been picked up by the smiley hotel driver at the ferry port, it has been a joy ride, and to be honest a breath of fresh air in the quite widespread rather rude attitude you get from a lot of other hotel and restaurants on the Amalfi coast. i would like to thanks all the hotel staff and in particular the kind lady at the reception that provided us with all the information we would ever need for our stay as well as our dear F & B manager Marino Peppe to cater for all our culinary and wine drinking needs during our stay. You guys have done a really outstanding job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

2 wonderful days!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had an amazing stay at this hotel! We took our two girls age 8 and 11 to Capri for 2 days. The staff was wonderful, from the minute we stepped off the ferry. The waiter, Peppe, was so fun and sweet to our girls, they loved him! The food was excellent, the hotel was beautiful, and what is better than having a car service to take you wherever you want to go! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Bucket List Trip

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful clean hotel w/ the most caring staff...Viviana at desk, Pepe-food/beverage, Chowmenda-shuttle were extremely attentive! Breakfast extensive! Starched sheets daily! Would certainly stay again if I could!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

World class service

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is AMAZING! I have stayed in some top rated hotels but the service here is like nothing I've ever experienced... it's so personalized you feel like you're staying with the Italian family you never knew you had! Also doesn't hurt that the hotel is in a gorgeous old Italian villa. They drove us to and from Marina Grande and Capritown as a courtosey, set up excursions and had tickets ready to go to save us from standing in line, greeted us with welcome drinks and made us breakfast to-go when we had to catch an early ferry. I wish I remembered everyone's name but special thanks to Marino and Maria!
5 out of 5
by Conny

Capri 2017

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Service was outstanding! Every single employee went out of their way to help us. The location of the hotel is not in the little town of Capri but The shuttle bus was convinient. Enjoyed our stay very much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hospitality was brilliant, friendly staff and a great choice in breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in Capri

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet, driver service, breakfast, view over the water, staff.
Cons: The hotel needed some touch ups. It was starting to show its age a little and needed some attention. It wasn't falling apart, just needs some TLC.
Location: It feels isolated which is good if you want a quiet stay. I dont think you can walk to anything so the driving service is needed.
This is a nice hotel in Capri. It is located close to the dock and they have a driving service that is exceptional and accommodating in taking guests around Capri. The "hotel" itself is actually an old mansion that has been turned into a hotel. It has old world Capri charm and friendly staff. They have a good breakfast and are always willing to please. Overall, the staff are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect boutique hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and the food. And the view, the garden, the restaurant. Most if all every staff member we met.
The view from the rooftop lounging area is breathtaking and, while not in the center if things, the free shuttle driver made our stay a pleasure. He even got us to our boat back to Sorrento without hassle. The breakfast chef Malinda gave me his secret recipe for the to-die-for lemon cake served breakfast. The 2 hour private boat trip arranged by our hotel was the highlight of our trip. Thank you all for a wonderful 4 days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful converted villa comprising 11 rooms.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: Wifi - but only because it was a bit temperamental when using it for work.
The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming from the first moment of our arrival. A surprise birthday cake was made for my girlfriend the first day, and this level of service continued right up until the end of our stay. A special thanks should be given to Viviana, Rosaria, and Andres (excuse my spelling). The room was very comfortable, the balcony and hot tub were a treat, and its position in relation to the port and Capri centre are perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Fabulous Honeymoon Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The views, the design and cleanliness and the staff.
Location: Centrally located with a shuttle to town.
This was the first stop on our honeymoon and a great one. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and make us feel welcomed. The location of the hotel is perfect- close enough to walk to town but perched atop the hill where you can enjoy peace and quiet and some of the best views of Capri. The food was incredible and the wine- always being poured! I would highly recommend the Excelsior Parco to anyone visiting Capri.