Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Only good thing is location

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Ebookers
The best thing about this hotel is its location and the small pool area outside but it stops there. The rest is pretty average, with poor service, sugary breakfast and facilities. No iron available for ironing clothes and their ironing service closes at 5. The staff doesn't speak much English. I booked through ebookers over phone after deciding to change from a different hotel that was already booked. I had to make a separate booking so had to use a different card for this change as I only had that handy. I was told the hotel charges in euros before arrival so if I wanted to change the card I would have to call the hotel directly. The first time I called the reception desk they asked me to call next day as reservations was closed, so next day I spoke to reservations. The lady over phone affirmed she changed the card details successfully. When I asked them to make sure they don't charge the wrong card and please delete the previous GBP card as my bank charges substantial fees for the transaction. The lady assured me that she was the one who charges the card and it was no problem. When we arrived at the hotel, I asked to see what card had been charged and of course it was the one I asked them NOT to charge. No explanation was given, no offer to reverse the charge and charge a different preferred card. The receptionist just shrugged and said there's nothing you can do about it. When we asked for the manager, he or she wasn't available. Nothing the next day either. Poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Ok for sleep & go... Great Location!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Regina Cristina has a GREAT location! But the rooms have no decor, the beds are not comfortable, and our shower was leaking so when you got out, the floor was all wet. And we found a big spider climbing our bed which was very upsetting. The people in the hotel are very nice thou. Would recommend if you are looking for a more economic place to stay very central but not to be in the room, just for sleep and go. Our room was on the 3rd floor, the Free Wifi signal did not reach so we had to go to the lobby to use it.
4 out of 5
by stacey from Dublin

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room with a balcony, great views..recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Great location/ nice terrazzo for drinking wine

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Terrazzo, pool, location
Cons: Better linens for the bed
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shops nearby
Did not know what to expect but was very pleased with hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary K from Los Angeles, CA

Gem in the heart of Capri

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel located near enough for an easy walk to the main square and just steps from the Quisisana Hotel. Beautifully tiled floors, balcony overlooking the pool and friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Chadwick from Dallas

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location. Not too far from the funicular which takes you to and from the marina to catch the ferry. The pool is small but nice with lovely lounge chairs, perfect for an afternoon nap. The rooms need updating for sure...but were quite large and ours had a nice balcony. The bedding was odd, but the bed was very large and served its purpose. Had a nice glass of prosseco at the patio restaurant. They brought a complimentary snack of peanuts and the best olives ive ever tasted. Free wifi worked well in outside areas. Overall, we really enjoyed ours stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Rooms very very very small Get used to it But the area is nice nice nice nice Capri is a piece of Heaven
3 out of 5
by Alex from Newcastle

Pointless pool!!!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights. In a nice location amongst the high end shops. Good distance from what we needed. However, this was supposed to be our comfort stop off on a tour of the amalfi coast. We saw ourselves relaxing by the big pool in the pictures. Turns out that pool was another hotel that that used to share with Regina Christina. They have their own pool now and it's completely pointless. It would be a bad kiddies pool. It's small! Very small and for some reason all the sides slope down to give enough room for one person to swim for about a metre as long as you have short arms and legs. Do not come for the pool.