Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Wonderful hotel in the port of Capri

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Had a wonderful room overlooking water. Very spacious and nicely decorated. Very very clean. Bed very comfortable. Hotel staff extremely helpful. I can’t say enough nice things about this hotel and I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire U.K.

Hotel with roof terrace overlooking Capri harbour.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Friendly helpful staff in hotel above expectation. Comfortable and quiet room with high spec ensute Shower Room. Spoilt for choice at breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

Fantastic hotel and location !

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel is magnificent for the price! Excellent excellent !! The rooms are very well equipped with everything you might need on a stay!!! restaurant only for lunch .. breakfast was great! Overall was a fantastic stay !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel just 1 min walk from the ferry port. The staff are wonderful, very polite and helpful . Capri town is a €2 cable car ride up the hill , takes 5 mins max . When I mentioned it was our 30th wedding anniversary we came back to the room after a day in Capri town to find a lovely card and a bottle of prossecco in the room . Special thanks to Christina , she is so lovely and helpful. Great hotel with a wonderful sea view and Vesuvios in the distance .. Garry Jones .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel next to the port of Capri

Posted Oct 1, 2017
My husband and I had a great stay at this hotel. The hotel was walking distance to the port which made it very easy to get there. Our room has a little balcony with the sea view and we got to watch all the boats and people come and go. The roof top was wonderful to hang out and have a drink and enjoy the view. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. The staff was professional and friendly. We loved our 3 night stay there and would go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Excellent position. Convenient for transport and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right at the port of Capri

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel and staff were lovely. Great location if you won't be in Capri long and need a place to stay close to the port. If you are looking to go to the center of Capri or Ana Capri this hotel is a bit out of the way. We are talking a 30 Euro cab ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

50th Anniversery

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location to harbor, and view.
Capri is beautiful this time of year but has become very crowded, and commercial, since last visit 19 years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Capri 2017 stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, room size and decor.
Cons: Last year breakfast was served on the outside rooftop. Bad weather meant it had to be indoors which was a real shame.
Location: Can walk to the vernacular to go to the top. Close to buses for going to Anicapri which is worth seeing.
This is our 2nd time staying here. Family room works well for 3 adults. Across from the dock which are busy in the day but quiet at night and can walk to great seaside restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Wonderful hotel RIGHT in front of the port

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful staff.
Location: Right in front of the port. Also, steps away from the telefreak ride (2 euros - one way per person) to the other part of town.
Wonderful hotel with extremely helpful staff that is situated right in front of the port. The hotel decor and theme definitely caters to the island of Capri. Overall, our stay was pleasant and the hotel staff were very helpful in every sense (directions, queries, restaurant reservations, etc...)