Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful hotel steps from the ferry

Posted Aug 12, 2017
This hotel was everything we were looking for. It was close to everything. The rooftop terrace was perfect for breakfast and drinks. We also stayed in for dinner and enjoyed the food immensely. The only downside was that the air conditioning in our room did not work very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A wonderful Marina hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Beautiful terrace! Friendly staff.
Location: Marina area has several great restaurants and little shops. Easy access to the boat trips to the Blue Grotto and such.
Having never been to Capri, we really weren't sure where to stay, but decided on the marina and Relais Maresca. It was wonderful! A short walk from the pier with our rolling luggage was great. The rooms were very nice and our terrace was outstanding! The staff were very friendly and helpful. One day we walked to Capri, but most of the time we caught a taxi outside the hotel and visited Capri and Anicapri...very convenient. We were very glad to be at the marina area...seemed less crowded than other areas. We would definitely stay at the Relais Maresca again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel is located directly in front of where all Capri ferries arrive, making the location very convenient. The room was spacious, clean, new and very comfortable. Our room had a stunning view over the port and the ocean. The stand out for my experience was the staff - the service was exceptional. Whether it was advice for things to do, booking activities, restaurant service - they were brilliant. Highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My luggage was broken and when they attempted to fix it by drilling 2 large screws where the wheel was missing to balance the luggage they pierced a can of sunscreen which stained most of the clothes in my luggage. Horrible service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Claudio Napolitano, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, I am sorry in reading your feedback. As we told you the luggage arrived here already damaged and during the route from the lobby to your room (one floor upstairs using elevator) the wheel missed completely. We send you the mainteniance to the room and you asked just a solution to keep your luggage stable until the next destination, we did the best and also I can assure you that he did not pierce any sunscreen cream. I am really sorry for the happened. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at Relais Maresca. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel! Great location!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nothing matches the location offered by the Relais Maresca. Centrally located, yet quiet and cozy. The service was impecable. Somehow, in taking our decision to stay for several days at the Relais Maresca, we went in with the confidence that we were going to have a great time... And they lived up to their reputation indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pklahoma

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We loved our stay at Relaid Maresca! Situated very close to the dock and easy to find. Beautiful hotel with helpf & friendly staff. Comfortable bed, nice amenities, and an excellent breakfast buffet served on the top of the hotel with a perfect view of the water! You can't go wrong stating here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we enjoyed capri.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was very helpful and made wonderful suggestions. Marina grande gets very busy on the weekends and you need to wait for buses or taxis to go to the top or to anywhere so I'd suggest to book during the week. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was very good with a gorgeous view. We enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Excellent location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Easy access to ferry terminals . Access to transport around island and boating tours. Beautiful view over marina. Room was spacious and bed super comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to marina, fantastic staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is located very conveniently by the port however cabs / buses are needed to explore Capri. The staff were just wonderful and went above and beyond To make our time in Capri exceptional. Great rooms and balconies - would recommend in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 30, 2017
Location was great ! Just steps away from the Port . Easy yo access most forms of transportation . Perfect