Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Spacious quiet rooms with wonderful views of sea.

Posted May 18, 2017
Excellent breakfasts and very friendly and helpful server, Imma. Thanks for giving us wonderful memories of Capri.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Disappointing Attitude

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Retro room and view..
Cons: Staff should care about their guests. Oh, please kill the ants in the bathroom!
Location: Don't go to Capri before the beginning of April - it's basically closed. And you won't know what is open before then, nothing on tells you on websites
We picked Capri to celebrate our 30th anniversary, and chose this hotel for it's write up and view. We were in the off season but when we arrived, and rang the gate bell there was no answer and the door was locked. We finally phoned them! Someone let us in, registered us and took us to our room. We were given a form for breakfast including time - no explanation as to where it would be... When we went back out an hour later, our passport info was still laying on the desk in full view. We suspect we were the only guests - but no upgrade. They'd had a wind storm, and they cleaned the balcony after we arrived. Next morning breakfast time came and went. We went looking..stuff piled everywhere, no staff, no breakfast. It finally showed up some 45 minutes later...cold and unimpressive and no apologies. It's very retro and has a nice view, but I'd give it a miss...staff just doesn't care.
4 out of 5
by Elisheza from Rehovot, Israel

Great place with better organization.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was in a nice and calm neighborhood. However, we had to carry our luggage on a rough road since there is no transportation possibility to the place where the hotel is situated. Also, the housekeeper almost missed our coming so without a bit of luck we would have to wait in front of the villa alone without keys and a phone number. However with a little organizational improvement the place would be great. By the way my name is Elisheva and not Elisheza
4 out of 5
by Aaron from London

Amazing view

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing view from the balcony and in-room breakfast was a nice touch. Room decor is a bit dated, however the bed was big and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Room was amazing with great views and awesome balcony. Big bathroom and nice bed. Comes with the use of sister hotel facilities and the staff there are fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: View Wifi
Cons: Doors. Some building work going in a bit unsightly. Easier check in would be f it gave breakfast in the other hotel 5 minutes all away.
Location: Shops 5-10 minute wallk , ll Try to book the ferry cruise and blue grotto tours . Can leave luggage with operator and then make your way up
Hotel run by a lovely Italian lady who could not speak any English and I couldn't speak Italian. Interpreter needed to be contacted at main hotel Christian Regina to check in .No taxis can drive down to the villa. Only theses little porter vehicles that cost you 5 euro. But you still have to walk. An taxi from. main port grand marina to Capri town can range from 10-18 euro haggle for flat fare (for a short 5 minute trip to the top.) when you can only go a certain distancing havvto waLk he rest of the way .Cable car is 180 euro one way Contental tall breakfast included very Carby Old style keys ere difficult to maneauvour. Long way out from main drag do stay too long their shop owners and cage owners burnt out and edgy not pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Calgary

Villa Calypso - definite repeat

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was my wife and I's first time in capri. Being January, the island was very quiet, which we loved. Villa Calypso is located down a beautiful private walk with awesome views of the water. While still maintaining the island feel, The interior of the hotel is modern and stylish. The WiFi was the best I've seen, probably due to the fact that the router was literally outside our door. Breakfast was delivered each morning and personalized to our tastes. I had some mail delivered to the island and management was very accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was given a room w/o AC and Wifi, Dirty Patio

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: as mentioned above
Location: Its Capri! :)
Hotel Staff was very uninviting, did not go over any basic information, such as, AC control, breakfast details, Wifi, not to mention, when we booked an excursion, they almost got away with over-charging us, which was apparently a mistake (highly doubtful). They gave us a room where AC didn't work, and immediately upon our complain, acknowledged it as if they already knew, and were just hoping we wouldn't notice or say anything. They did the same thing when we asked about Wifi - acknowledging, that the room we were in, did not receive signal, and we would need to go into the lobby to use the internet. The only saving grace with this hotel was that it was a little cheaper (20 Euro) than the rest in Capri. I would suggest paying the extra. Also - the patio, balcony area was practically un-usable due to dirt, leaves, dirty cushions, etc. O yes, none of the phones worked in our room, we had luckily a local mobile phone we used to call the reception.
5 out of 5
by sara from London

Great location, super friendly staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a lovely tree lined street just off shopping hub Via Camerelle, steps away from the Piazzetta- so it is really central but also very quiet. The room was very spacious, light and had a fab terrace where we were served breakfast. Salvatore was extremely friendly, very helpful, accommodating and gave us great insider's tips. It is not luxurious or sophisticated but if you want a lovely, unpretentious and friendly place in the centre off Capri, I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davd from Far Hills, NJ, USA

A phenomenal experience

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Everything
Cons: Having to leave at the end of our stay
Location: Paradise. Just make sure you book a porter service to deliver your bags from the ferry.
Villa Calypso is a B&B about 400 yards from the center of Capri. It is a beautiful villa with three or four rooms. The rooms have terraces with a phenomenal view of the sea and surrounding villas. Salvatore the owner is a real gentleman and serves the most phenomenal breakfast personally on the terrace. A true gem!