Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoiston Tx

Just great view not more

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel is clean and friendly staff but for 250 Euro per night I wouldn't go there again extra small shower extremely hard bed. If you want to use the air conditioning you have to leave the window open to use it then there is a lots of vehicle noise through the night. We had the ocean view that was the only upside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by italia90, Hotel Management
Gentile Cliente Lei ha dimenticato di scrivere che il prezzo si riferisce ad una camera TRIPLA. Voi eravate in tre persone. Molti saluti. Famiglia Petagna Hotel Italia Capri
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Had a lovely stay - only stayed one night but they were willing to keep our bags in storage while we travelled during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LONG WALK OR RIDE TO GET TO EATING FACILITIES

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: CLEAN, PLEASANT
Location: NEAR MARINA
STREET NOISE DUE TO MAJOR VEHICLE THOROUGHFARE; NUFF SED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ferry. Good location.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: It was very rustic.
Cons: Maybe a drinks bar or little shop in reception.
Location: Good location to ferries and transport which made it less hassle to travel about as the island was quite busy.
The hotel was nice and clean. Good location to ferries and transport which made it less hassle to travel about as the island was quite busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

nice stay indeed

Posted Aug 31, 2015
very nice hotel, excellent location near the marina and pleasant views and very nice staff on reception - very helpful with trip ideas no elevator (so have to carry luggage upstairs)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Don't be cheap on Capri!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Booked this hotel because it looked decent in the few pictures I saw of it and it was on the cheaper side. Arrived and found out it was way overpriced for what you get!! No elevator which is understandable in an older Italian building, no one helped us bring our bags up to the top floor, the key deposit for whenever you left the hotel was right beside the stairs going up and was self serve. YOU COULD LITERALLY GRAB ANYONES KEY TO THEIR ROOM. No safe in the room and did not feel comfortable leaving passports at front desk, was not clear anywhere AC needed to be requested online when booking, had to keep the doors and windows open because it was so hot, the terrace on our floor was one long one with dividers for each room that were 2 feet high and you could easily step over them and go into someone else's room if you wanted too(it was so hot so we had to leave our doors open), room was right beside the road with busy traffic driving up and down all night. Did not find staff helpful when we told them about all of this and we did not enjoy our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
In a good location. The staff were very helpful, had a lot of knowledge about the area. Downside is that the room didn't have aircon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Super weird feeling from this hotel and it's staff. Stay was not comfortable. We considered checking out and forgoing what we had paid. So so rooms, conversations travelled through the halls and up the stairs from the lobby. Location was good but hotel is not recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walking distance from the port

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioner would be great
Good location, clean rooms, Good view. No ac and elevator is a bummer in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

clean and convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient for the port and the beach. great views from our room. Clean, comfortable and spacious. Very helpful staff..Good and plentiful breakfast.
Cons: Air con. would have been nice
Location: A short walk uphill from the port. A short stroll down to the beech and port centre, where you can catch the vanicular or bus to the centre of town.
Wonderful staff, views, breakfast. Clean and spacious. Easy to find, a short uphill walk from the boat. You can carry on walking up to the old town, but it's a bit of a struggle on a hot day. The bus and vanicular are just down the road. The perfect place to stay for a short visit to Capri.