Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Most Amazing Location and Hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Lots of hiking, exploring the island by foot, bus, taxi, boat. Blue grotto, Green grotto.
From the moment we stepped of the ferry we were treated with excellence. The staff is amazing and the service is excellent. Every detail of the hotel is immaculate. The location in Anacapri is convenient (a 3 minute walk to Anacapri town center and a 5 minute bus or taxi ride to Capri). The property is beautiful and perfectly manicured/kept. The view from the hotel overlooking the cliff is like non-other. The food at the restaurant is delicious and much of it was fresh from the gardens on the property. The service at dinner and in the bar area was incredible. We enjoyed the pianist and the italian singer each night in the bar area. What we appreciated most was the interaction with the family that owns the property. They are very visible and get to know their guests. In many cases we were treated like family instead of strangers. If you visit Italy, this is a place you must stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westboro, MA

Most Amazing Hotel!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great location. The hotel is very close to the center of Anacapri, which is where all the shops are and the bus stop to Capri.
I absolutely loved this hotel! Everything about the Caesar Augustus Hotel was outstanding and perfect - views, location, staff, room, service, etc. It doesn't get better than this. I had the most incredible experience here. This was by far the best five star hotel I have ever stayed at. Amazing staff and incredible service. Plus the views were spectacular. We were greeted upon arrival by the hotel manager and he showed us around, which added a very nice touch. The staff was so helpful and nice. The dinner at their restaurant was absolutely delicious and the service was fantastic. This is how a five star hotel should be, and they do it extremely well. Every hotel should learn from the Caesar Augustus hotel, because they know how to do it right. Absolutely top-notch! I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sausalito

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Best place on the island. We felt like royalty the second we arrived off the ferry. The views are incredible and the staff is accommodating. I recommend taking a walk through the vegetable garden they use to only provide the best of local taste in their restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Perfecto

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This was by far the best hotel I had ever stayed compared to many other premier resorts. Everything was fantastic including the beautifully landscaped grounds, the wonderful service, delicious food, excellent view and location, & above all the friendly staff. We could not have been more pleased and only wished we had had more time to stay in this lovely place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose california

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Convenient location in Anacapri, a 5 minute walk from the town center of Anacapri but a taxi ride (or bus ride) down to Capri.
This is an excellent hotel. The facility, staff, location, and services are all top-notch. A real treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens, ohio

Stunning location, exquisite views.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The view, the view, the view!! And breakfast.
Cons: The hotel was perfect.
Location: Monte Solaro chairlift is a short 10 minute walk to the most stunning view, great hiking if you are up to it.
This is a pricey hotel that is totally worth it. Part of Relais and Chateaux group, it represents them well. The views are among the best in the world, the gardens are exquisitely landscaped, the pool area is magnificent. Breakfast was fabulous and it was nard not to overeat. Their dinner restaurant was delicious. Service outstanding. The hotel is in Anacapri, a short walk from the little town, but if you don't choose to eat dinner at the hotel the choices there are very limited. There are many restaurants in Capri but it is either a fixed rate 20 euro taxi (less than 10 minutes) or a bus. The hotel would be happy to take you but apparently the taxis on Capri have made it so hotels can only pick up and drop off from the pier. That being said, I would still stay here again. It is beautiful and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite hotel, extraordinary view

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotel experiences ever. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The location is fabulous. The view spactacular. The ambiance supereb. The service is above and beyond. The hotel owner is on the property mingling with the guests and making sure all is perfect. We loved every minute and can not wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We love this hotel. The staff and views are amazing. We are coming back next September.