Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel was centrally located, yet in a quiet location. The whole property was spotlessly clean, and our room had a nice view. The breakfast was tasty. Paula and Pietro had made our stay just great! They were very helpful with showing us places to see, restaurants to try, providing support where we had questions. Definitely recommend stay with Paula and Pietro at Canasta in Capri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect locatikn

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Right next to start of Pizzolongo walk and 5 min walk from via krupp and san giacomo. Very quiet and best complimentary breakfast.. Very reasonable. Will stay ay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Lovely hotel nice pool and sun deck.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean modern and very inviting, lovey breakfast good choice and pleasant outdoor area. Loved the pool and deck, great views.
Cons: Drinks service around the pool would have been nice. Also the cute little bar in the quaint lounge never seemed to be open or available.
Location: Had a great boat trip on Capribell around the island highly recommend this trip and the company who run it, great day out stopping at blue grotto.
Stayed 3 nights in this lovely hotel, short walk uphill to main piazza , local bus service and funicular railway easy to access. I had done my homework of where exactly this hotel was so I found it quite easy, but if you don't know where you're going it might be difficult to find. Service and breakfast was excellent. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly adequate hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice hotel. Beautiful public areas and Etro toiletries, bath towels and robes; which I thought quite impressive. It's clean (aside from a hair or two) and has a rather central location. It would be nice if the had some literature in the room relating to the services they offer and prices for such (like minibar, laundry and what food/drink they offer. I would return however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glasgow

A hotel devoted to the customer experience

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The quiet atmosphere, a sense that each client and their vacation experiences mattered. Good quality accomodation, a nice pool, and excellent locatio
Cons: Perhaps more selection at breakfast. For example, eggs other than scrambled.
Location: See above
Our stay at this delightful hotel was enhanced by the warmth of our welcome from Pietro and the attention lavished on us by his friendly and helpful staff. In a quiet location, but still near to the main thoroughfare in Capri, the hotel offers stunning views towards the sea and Il Faraglioni. It was so relaxing to swim in the pool and then sit on the shaded loungers looking out over the blue sea of Capri. The walking route to Il Faraglioni and the Arco Naturale starts close to the hotel, and the Augustus Gardens are only round the corner (a must visit location for views of Il Faraglioni and the Via Krupp). The accommodation at La Canasta suited us perfectly, with a fresh modern decor and furnishings that were only recently installed. Our bed was comfortable and good quality bedlinens and pillows ensured a sound rest. As did the quiet nature of this hotel. The floors of all the suites are beautifully tiled and again looked fresh and new. Toiletries were of good quality and plentiful and a roomy shower stall provided for a satisfying shower experience. Breakfasts were served underneath awnings and provided well beyond the basics. Again, a most relaxed setting in which to bid fellow guests 'buongiorno' and eat an unhurried breakfast while planning the day's itinerary. The apricot compote is a must have at a Hotel Canasta breakfast! Our host Pietro proved to be most knowledgeable about his beloved Capri and gave guidance n idyllic the on all aspects of our visit here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful small gem!

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast
Great hotel and location. The owners and staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, New Jersey

Comfortable well located hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I spent two nights at Canasta. Hotel staff was very gracious. The room was large and beautifully decorated. Breakfast service was very elegant. I was very pleased with my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location, room, staff, facility.
Cons: There was a little mold in the bathroom, but not much.
Location: About 5-10 minutes walk down the hill from the Capri center. Most restaurants nearby were closed, but it would otherwise be a great location.
I very much enjoyed this hotel. The staff were nice, and the room was pretty cool and had a nice little patio. They do a good job with the little things, and accommodating us. We stayed for two nights and were very happy. We were in Capri in a lower season, so lots of things were closed, but this hotel is located close enough to the center of town that it was never too far to go find somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX, USA

a hidden gem in a great location on Capri

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Small boutique hotel
Cons: sound - holow core doors and no carpet
Location: Great ocation and everything to do in main Piazza
the owner-proprietor was knowledgeable, helpful and personal. Loved the experiencel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands, UK

Peaceful stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Great location, really quiet and peaceful, classy rooms (high ceiling, tiles).
Cons: Bathroom was a little dated, if your late to breakfast you may miss out.
Location: Plenty of boutiques, restaurants and viewpoints of Capri
Peaceful 2 night stay in the heart of Capri. Hotel is walking distance to all the attractions of Capri town and the west side of the island (except marina). Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgable about places to visit. Really nice and pleasant pool area with a great view of the Med and Faraglioni. Hotel is situated next to the Chiesa di San Giacomo and is les than five minutes from the giardino di Augusto which has a great view of the south side of the island .