Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by CAROLINE from Mumbai,India

Comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a quadruple room it was spacious clean the staff was nice It's a small climb to the hotel around 7 minutes from the centre however most hotels in capri would require you walk a bit There was no lift we had to carry our luggage up the stairs and breakfast served is a sweet one with cakes and coffee no eggs, bread meats etc. So it wasn't really a breakfast for us. The breakfast display looked good though if cakes is generally what you have for breakfast. We were checking out very early so the staff packed us some croissants and butter to take along with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Worth the trek up for the beautiful patio views!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The incredible views! Great breakfast, helpful staff.
Location: It's definitely worth taking an afternoon to head over to Anacapri on the bus- it's a beautiful town and the chairlift views there are amazing!!
My sister and I had an absolutely wonderful time staying at Esperia. Although you can tell it's an older hotel, it's beautiful and well maintained. It was very clean and the breakfast and cappuccinos were lovely on the hotel's patio overlooking Capri from above. We splurged a bit for the deluxe double room with the sea view and it was worth every penny, the private deck attached to our room was massive, with a table and chairs perfect for drinking wine while looking over the town of Capri and the seaside. I should also mention that the prices are super reasonable for what you get- we stayed at a crap hostel in Naples the night before and only paid about 25 euros less there than we did for a night at this lovely place in Capri. GETTING TO THE HOTEL- don't fall for the tourist trap that we did! We got charged 20 euros for a five minute cab ride up to the main square of Capri from the main port that was completely unnecessary. Pay 1.80 euro and take the funiculaire (cable car) up to Capri's main square instead. From there you can pay five euros per bag to the luggage attendants there and they will bring them right up to your hotel for you (or take it yourself). Then you can walk the remaining 5-10 minutes up to the hotel (it's steep and a little uneven in parts but totally worth it). Cabs can't go past the main square anyways so you're paying a ton of money just to get partway to your hotel. We took the funiculaire back down and it was completely doable with luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view. No frills

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
There was a lot of uphill cobblestone walking involved in order to arrive at this hotel which was quite difficult with our heavy luggage. The breakfast was only croissants and chocolate pound cake with juice and coffee and the shower was very uncomfortable in shape and water pressure. But the view from our room terrace was amazing!!!! So the view made up for some of the things that were not very good.
5 out of 5
by Fran from Australia

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Room with a view and balcony

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The view and the sunny balcony
Cons: More information on the confirmation email about accessing the hotel and transfers to and from.
Location: Capri was lovely with lots of restaurants and exclusive shops . The hotel is a steep walk away from these.
When we booked this hotel our internet kept dropping out and I did not read enough information about the hotel on Expedia web site. But we were unaware of the location being only accessible by foot. Our taxi dropped us off at the square and told us the hotel was only a short walk away. But the walk was a lot longer and very steep. The receptionist failed to advise us that there was a transfer to the hotel available and we later discovered that there was a porter service we could have used if we only knew. To make matters worse I left a necklace in the room and the day we vacated emailed the hotel twice asking them if they found it could they possible send it to my address without any response from the hotel. Apart from the view and the lovely sunny balcony the hotel was basic and inconveniently located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on a budget

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great price to stay on the island. Take the tram up and then it is quite an uphill hike from the piazza capri- so if you're not fit, or have heavy luggage it might be tough. But it was only about 5mins from all the shopping and the piazza and a close walk to the natural arch. The hotel had beautiful views and the rooms had balconies, air conditioning and was not to small. Ask for extra pillows! The breakfast they serve complimentary was full of fresh pastries and you enjoy it overlooking the great view. It was a wonderful vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Cute place. Nice workers/customer service. Decent view for breakfast. Good restaurants near by. Not a far walk from the main piazza, no more than 10 min. Good for a stay for a couple nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé, désuet mais charmant

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Une nuit à Capri pour profiter de l'île en soirée. L'hôtel est un peu fané mais nous avons apprécié la gestion familiale et la déco d'une autre époque. Très bien situé. Un peu cher mais c'est la norme à Capri, probablement l'endroit le plus cher du sud de l'Italie.
5 out of 5
by Lasse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels