Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very boutique like....love the gardens

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: the staff was fabulous and the gardens were simply beautiful
Cons: update rooms
Location: fabulous
the staff was amazing....my ony complaint is that the room was a little small but otherwise we loved the hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel close to main square with shops and restaurants,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: location and the garden
Cons: furnitures, bathrooms, curtains etc...
Location: location is great. visit the cafes and shops at the piazetta
great location, but the hotel needs renovation. very old building and furniture. rooms were clean. breakfast needs to be better. staff was friendly. hotel garden is beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

not up to par

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: central location
Cons: see above
The rooms are tiny. wifi didn't really work consistently. No counter space in bathroom at all. No elevator. Not a 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mc

Excellent location, clean room and friendly staff.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Fabulous staff, cleanliness of accomodation and delicious breakfast.
Location: Restaurant Aurora was lovely.
Easy access to delicious restaurants and dangerous shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hidden away hotel, close to the main piazza

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, peacefulness
Cons: Breakfast could offer hot items such as cooked eggs etc.
Location: Visit sights of Capri and then take a bus to Anacapri. It's fairly close to the funicular station too.
From the time we arrived our stay was perfect. We stayed one night at this hotel. It was very clean, quiet and the staff were very polite and helpful. The room was well furnished and had its own balcony. It was very clean and there were plenty of toiletries provided too. The staff offered dinner suggestions and also sights to see in the area. I would definitely recommend and if I ever go back to Capri I would have no problem staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Location, Feel, Decor
Cons: Breakfast was ok
Location: Very close the the center square and all the shops
As soon as we walked on property we loved the look, feel and vibe of this place. We stayed in much more pricey places and much more upscale, but this was everyones favorite place of the trip. The White and Blue tile and decor just makes it feel like you think Capri will be. As soon as we walked, we wanted to stay another night and prolong our stay. Location is also excellent. Very quiet for being a short walk away, yet very close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Hotel good

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Our family room with jacuzzi bath and large patio area.
Cons: Some of decor was showing signs of wear and tear, including a large damp patch on one of the walls.
Location: Excellent location for shopping centre, though we had not been aware that no transport was allowed in the area where the hotel was situated.
We were delighted with our room but there were hiccups with the TV, fridge, aircon and supply of toilet paper. Breakfast was good and we were able to sit outside to enjoy it. We were recommended to a couple of restaurants which were good, but our favourite was Lo Sfizio, if you don't mind a bit of a walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to main piazza

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Recently stayed at Pazziella. The staff really make this hotel as fantastic as it is! Every single part of my stay was perfect except that on my final night my aircon did not want to work :( I stayed on the top floor which had a lovely sea view, and my luggage was carried up for me. No elevator so top floor not suitable for people who can't climb 3-4 flights of stairs! Highly recommend d'Amore the restaurant just next door and a hike up the cobblestone streets of Capri to Villa Jovis. 4.5/5. Hint: YOU CAN GET SCRAMBLED EGGS FOR BREAKFAST! I'm an Aussie and couldn't stand one more morning of pastry in Italy!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, TR

Great location, charming place

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Hotel is located in an excellent place. The hotel is located on one of the primary pedestrian streets. But the crowd is not fully there. So when you're out, you're in the middle of everything in a matter of 2-3 minutes. The rooms are charming. My only (but serious) problem was with the bed. I woke up in the middle of the night with a backache. The beds were old and not providing any support. I switched to other side with a similar problem. Beds were the only complaint out of this. Otherwise highly recommended.