Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely hotel in an ideal part of Capri

Posted May 20, 2017
Literally a stones throw from the piazetta but shrouded in wonderful gardens, hotel a paziella is peaceful, beautifully presented and the staff were just amazing. We traveled as a family of 4 (2 children under 3) and the hotel was very accommodating and perfect for us. The location was superb and the breakfast buffet (no cooked food) was abundant; croissants, pastries, cake, bread, fruit, cheese, ham, yoghurt, cereal, juices and they served proper dark roasted Italian coffee every morning (which is essential for me). Our room on the ground floor was clean (it was cleaned every day and turned down every evening), spacious and comfortable. The decor is quintessentially Italian (blue patterned tiles, white arched walls etc) and well maintained. We had a small garden patio which was a nice addition for our son to play in. We really loved how welcoming they made us feel and the special attention they showed to our children. The small walkway to the hotel front desk is through wonderfully fragrant and colourful flowers and lemon and orange trees. Overall we can't recommend it highly enough and we will most definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, elegant room, great view

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the main square. Great restaurants within a minute or two's walk. A great location on a stunningly beautiful island.
Great location, very close to the lovely main square in Capri town. Beautiful view of the sea and mountain from our balcony. Peaceful. Romantic. Very helpful, friendly staff. Loved every minute. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good city location, very spacious room.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Lacking a few pieces of furniture, eg chairs and desk.
Had a ground floor room with own terrace. No sea views, but the room was large and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Pretty hotel and centrally located

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Friendly staff, great location. Breakfast is good and room is nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I spent one, way too short night here. Do be sure to note that this is a bit of a walk from the taxi drop off or the Feniculare. Once you learn your way around, it's not bad, but if you're lugging your suitcase it's a jaunt! I'd suggest you get a porter. Once we arrived, we were very pleased with the lovely garden setting. The woman who checked us in was super friendly and provided a phenomenal reco for dinner (Ristorante Il Geranio above the Giardini Augusto). The hotel was super quiet, we actually wondered if we were the only ones there! It was a lovely little place, though. Our room as a fine size with a nice balcony and sea view. Unfortunately the AC didn't work. :( Breakfast was a traditional Italian breakfast, not a huge spread like you might find in a larger review. We felt that this was a very good value considering the cost of most other places on the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Capri

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable and quiet considering it is located in the center of Capri.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Located in the heart of Capri. Great restaurants, cafes and shopping nearby.
Hotel is surrounded by a beautiful garden in the center of Capri. Location couldn't be more perfect. Close to restaurants, shopping and places to see. Easy to get to Marina Grande and Marina Piccola and all the excursion boats and other transports such as buses, funicular. The breakfast is varied and won't disappoint Americans and people from other cultures. The staff are helpful and they all speak English extremely well. Room prices are reasonable considering what other hotels nearby charge that aren't as nice as Hotel A Pazziella.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location in the best place. Very helpful staff with ideas of what to do whilst my wife and I were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very boutique like....love the gardens

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: the staff was fabulous and the gardens were simply beautiful
Cons: update rooms
Location: fabulous
the staff was amazing....my ony complaint is that the room was a little small but otherwise we loved the hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
terrible terrible service. room had broken lights. didn't replace bed sheets. ran out of food at breakfast but advertised buffet breakfast. staff talked bad about hotel guests behind their backs. at the end of breakfast, i witnessed them pouring water into all of the other juices. overall, nice room and hotel (although pretty small), but service was absolutely terrible