Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I spent one, way too short night here. Do be sure to note that this is a bit of a walk from the taxi drop off or the Feniculare. Once you learn your way around, it's not bad, but if you're lugging your suitcase it's a jaunt! I'd suggest you get a porter. Once we arrived, we were very pleased with the lovely garden setting. The woman who checked us in was super friendly and provided a phenomenal reco for dinner (Ristorante Il Geranio above the Giardini Augusto). The hotel was super quiet, we actually wondered if we were the only ones there! It was a lovely little place, though. Our room as a fine size with a nice balcony and sea view. Unfortunately the AC didn't work. :( Breakfast was a traditional Italian breakfast, not a huge spread like you might find in a larger review. We felt that this was a very good value considering the cost of most other places on the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Capri

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable and quiet considering it is located in the center of Capri.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Located in the heart of Capri. Great restaurants, cafes and shopping nearby.
Hotel is surrounded by a beautiful garden in the center of Capri. Location couldn't be more perfect. Close to restaurants, shopping and places to see. Easy to get to Marina Grande and Marina Piccola and all the excursion boats and other transports such as buses, funicular. The breakfast is varied and won't disappoint Americans and people from other cultures. The staff are helpful and they all speak English extremely well. Room prices are reasonable considering what other hotels nearby charge that aren't as nice as Hotel A Pazziella.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location in the best place. Very helpful staff with ideas of what to do whilst my wife and I were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very boutique like....love the gardens

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: the staff was fabulous and the gardens were simply beautiful
Cons: update rooms
Location: fabulous
the staff was amazing....my ony complaint is that the room was a little small but otherwise we loved the hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
terrible terrible service. room had broken lights. didn't replace bed sheets. ran out of food at breakfast but advertised buffet breakfast. staff talked bad about hotel guests behind their backs. at the end of breakfast, i witnessed them pouring water into all of the other juices. overall, nice room and hotel (although pretty small), but service was absolutely terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Felicity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Hill, WV

Quiet and Charming Capri Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The pretty setting, the views, the staff, the quietness, the comfort and proximity to activities, shopping and great restaurants.
Cons: Better directions for walking to hotel once transportation drops you at Piazza. Directions to the roof-top terrace as advertised on Cheap Tickets.
Location: Located in pretty and quiet garden setting with beautiful views of the mountains. Very close proximity to activities, shopping and great restaurants.
Charming, comfortable and very quiet hotel located in pretty garden setting but conveniently close to shopping, activities and great restaurants. Excellent, friendly and very helpful hotel staff. Very good breakfast in pretty setting with excellent service by wait staff. Room was small but very comfortable with plenty of storage, air conditioning and a private balcony (with table and chairs and two chaise lounges) overlooking beautiful views of the gardens and mountains. Only negative is that hotel description on Cheap Tickets does not inform that transportation can not take you directly to the hotel nor the distance and directions for walking to the hotel once transportation drops you at the Piazza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel close to main square with shops and restaurants,