Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Very nice experience, it felt like home. The service was fantastic and the place was really magical. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel B in Anacapri

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel's location, the friendly and helpful staff, and the peacefulness of the setting made for an enjoyable trip.
Cons: We do wish we could have had an "aperitif" in the dining room while during our stay. The dining area has a spectacular view on clear days.
Location: The best advice is for you to find and make your own adventure. Just get out and explore.
Our stay at Hotel Bellavista was perfect. We found our room to be comfortable, spacious, and immaculate. We were able to settle in after a long journey and explore Anacapri from this as our home base. Breakfast was healthy, and delicious; not having to search for our first meal of the day was a relief! Daniela helped us book a tennis court and find our way to the pool (for an additional fee).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to walk to Anacapri.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants and great public transportation to other parts of the island.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the place was clean and bright. Plus it was a 2 minute walk to Anacapri. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Perfect hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Superb view, great staff, everything!
Cons: Zilch!
We stayed ta the Bellavista hotel for four nights, and we could not be happier with the hotel and the entire visit. The hotel is located in the village Anacapri, away for the very noisy and touristy Capri center, on a higher mountain plateau. The hotel itself is excellent, with very nice and large rooms with comfortable furniture and a large bathroom. We were also very happy with the nice balcony with a sea and mountain views. The hotel also has a superb breakfast area with a terrace that has a truly memorable view of the sea with the island of Ischea in the background. The area around the hotel has beautiful and very exotic pine and palm trees, and superb exotic vegetation. The breakfasts we had on this terrace were work the visit alone. I felt like a roman emperor Tiberius, enjoying this wonderful retreat. The hotel staff was also extremely friendly and accommodating of our every need. In addition, the hotel has a perfect location, as it is only about 100 meters from the center of the Anacapri village, withe several cafes and restaurants, and gift shops, and also the chairlift that takes on to the top of the Monte Solare (highest mountain peak in Capri). We were able to get to anywhere on the island in about 10 minutes using very well organized small busses, which go every 15 minutes and cost only Euro 1.40. The cost of the hotel room (breakfast included) was also excellent value, and we are delighted we found this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Great location and views!!

Posted May 20, 2015
This hotel is great with the most friendliest staff you can ever have. The hotels location couldn't be better, nestled up high in the island with great views and surround with great restaurants, shops and transportation. Stayed in hotel for 4 nights and wish it would have been more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Really wonderful hotel. Wish I could live there! I was so busy while I was in Capri, I wished I could simply sleep in and spend the day on the patio. Maybe one day...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy & Vincent from Mill Valley, CA

Best hotel we stayed at during extensive stay in I

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: This is a treaure. But note, we are tired of cookie-cutter up-scale hotels where we feel we could as well be in LA or NY.
Cons: If they contacted us in advance and told us to take a public bus from the waterfront to their door ( E1.80) rather than taking a taxi which cost 22,00
Location: Ocean vews, Very close to the center of Anacapri, a few minutes public bus ride from downtown Capri
This hotel was exceptional in all the key measures important to us. Great location-nearby all of Capri's attractions and diversions, fantastic oceanfront views, but secluded enough for intimate times. Spotlessly clean. Helpful staff. Best breakfast pastry we had ever in Italy!. And a wonderful timeless feel with colorful floor tiles, tasteful furnishings, happy employee team, etc which creates the feeling of stepping back to earlier times when tourism was an adventure and Capri was/is such a unique treasure. We could not have been more delighted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from New York, NY, USA

Hotel BELLAVISTA!!!!!

Posted May 14, 2012
Upon arrival, our room was upgraded. The staff was superb and willing to help at all times. The main plaza for Annacapri was about two minutes from the hotel and the bus to the center of Capri about 1 minute walk. Breakfast was excellent and they even brought it to the room free of charge. This hotel is pet friendly and there is plenty of space for a dog to run around. Taxi from Marina Grande (where the ferry drops you off) to the hotel is about 20euros but if you don't have a dog, you can take the bus for 1.80euros. Dogs must have a muzzle in order to get on the bus. Overall, we were more than satisfied with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO, JAPAN

Bearutyful Hotel and Staff ! 素敵なホテルとスタッフ、そして美味しい朝食

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Very nice view, nice staff!
Cons: room hair dryer are oldfasheond and weak on the power.
Location: they introduce very nice restaurant call "La Tablita"
Welcome by very nice friendly staff. They explained all the activity and good restaurant. Hotel location is very good in the AnaCapri. Close to bus station. Beautiful view from the hotel, nice comfortable room. Breakfast are very good. they serve warm choco croissant! they celebrate for us for the birthday with the cake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ko

시설도 good 직원도 good

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: 그리스의 산토리니가 생각날정도 하얀 건물에 잘가꾸워진 정원도 너무 이쁩니다
Cons: 아침을 유럽식이라 ㅋㅋ 전 약간 부실하드라고요
Location: 호텔직원분한테 여쭈어보시면 잘 설명해주시고 아나카프리랑 가까워서 시내구경하기도 좋습니다
6/11 1박을 했는데 직원분이 친절하게 설명도 해주시고 좋은 식사장소와 관광장소를 추천해주셔서 200% 카프리에서 만족하고 왔습니다. 카프리 섬을 또 가게된다면 벨라비스타를 다시 이용할겁니다