Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location in Anacapri

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel is at a great location in Anacapri. It is within few minutes walking to the chairlift up the mountain and Anacapri centre, as well as site seeing locations in Anacapri. It is steps away from a bus stop that takes you to Marina Grande, Capri's harbour. They sell tickets to blue grotto boat tour, which saves alot of time at the ticket booth. They also make reservations for you at different restuarants. They sell ferry tickets to nepoli and sorrento but not possitano. The staff are great and always there to help. The first room we got was a bit small for us and the gentleman at the reception who checked us in offeredcto upgrade the room for us free of charge. They also have the bus schedule to whereever you need to go which is quite helpful. The room was clean with clean bathroom and fresh towels. There is a safe and mini fridge in the room. The interent was not working for the whole Anacapri the first day but by night it up and running and the wifi signal was good. Overall, it was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel near the heart of Anacapri

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Great staff terrific continental breakfast Close to all transport . Luigi and his wife were there it seemed 24/7. When my fiancé got sick ,he took charge and got her to the hospital. They upgraded our room to the biggest balcony room they had. Answered all our question and needs any tips for enjoying their home were given proudly. Would return in a minute
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by GG, Hotel Management
La soddisfazione degli ospiti è al primo posto tra i nostri obiettivi e siamo lieti delle vostre opinioni che senza dubbio ci incentivano a migliorare continuamente. Ci auguriamo di avervi nuovamente come nostri ospiti. Con molta cordialità.
3 out of 5
by Kesha from Long Island

I loved the owners but...

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in Anacapri. The service by the owner, wife and staff was perfecto! My room on the other hand was not as I anticipated. I slept on a twin bed and the bed was aweful! I couldn't sleep and thought of checking out the next morning. I was in room 102 or 105 and could hear everything from outside so from the box springs poking my back and from the traffic and noise of merriment outside I could not sleep. The bathroom was not as clean as I'd like. It was a 2 night stay so once I was outside I was great but dreaded going to my room. The breakfast was ok. There is a very nice lady that sets up the breakfast. I enjoyed speaking with her. Again, the owners and staff were nice and helpful and the location was lovely but the room needs a major upgrade with new beds and bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Domenico from Montreal

Nice well priced hotel in Anacapri

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the newly renovated rooms on the first floor. The rooms were nicely appointed clean and fresh on the inside. The bus stop is also right outside the hotels entrance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Our room was old and out of date and smelled very bad. When we asked for another room or for the staff to remedy the problem, they were not very helpful and did not make any changes for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by GG, Hotel Management
Siamo dispiaciuti se non siamo stati in grado di soddisfare le vostre aspettative, ma ci auguriamo nel prossimo futuro di poterci riscattare accogliendovi al meglio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean and needs catered for

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This hotel provides everything you need but is expensive. This is a reflection of Capri rather than the hotel but it's missing the luxury I'd expect when paying the price we paid. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by GG, Hotel Management
Grazie per il vostro soggiorno, ci auguriamo per il futuro di poter superare le vostre aspettative! Cordialmente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, great and helpful people working there, and quietly convenient to anacapri.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henrico from Florence, Italy

Lovely family Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Good position
Very close to the main Piazza. The Staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by GG, Hotel Management
Grazie mille, Vi auguriamo una felice vita!